We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“De Vere Village Hotel, Dolomite Avenue, Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Hotel Coventry
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on Wednesday 13th November and Thursday 14th November 2013 in room 130 which is on the first floor. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The check in was very easy and the overall impression was very good. The room was very clean and well laid out.
My room overlooked the front of the hotel where the main car park was but this was not a problem with noise. I did find that the car park had a lot of cars when I arrived around 5pm but had a lot less in the morning suggesting that a number of the cars were visitors to the hotel.
Room 130 is not far from the lifts and stairs which I found useful as I had to take a lot of stuff up and down from the car.

Room Tip: Bring your swimming trunks as there is a swimming pool. They do sell swimming trunks but these are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,028 - 2,034 of 2,461 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Recently spent a Saturday night here and was slightly apprehensive reading other reviews about noise etc. Not improved with large groups and families milling round reception when we checked in. Room on first floor, clean, comfortable bed, bathroom all fine. Went to the leisure club - pool rather busy with swimming lessons at 5.00pm for the whole hour we were there which confined swimmers to part of the pool. Steam room, sauna and jacuzzi all fine and child free! Enjoyed a good nights sleep with no noise disturbance which was a relief and the buffet breakfast the next day offered a good selection of hot and cold food which was regularly replenished. A pleasant stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank seasider2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel and stayed in three different room types.They were booked for the same room and really didn't mind moving to other floors. The best room was the family room even though there was only the two of us,as it had connecting doors. The first room was a twin room and the beds were abit on the small size and it was somewhat cramped for 2 people.We also ended up booking 2 nights in theri superior rooms.They were a very god size and had an ultra comfortable bed.They had some nice little touches that you don't get in the other rooms such as bubble bath, a good amount of coffee...although there's a good coffee shop in the lobby where we went everyday.The reception staff on the front desk were very nice. I found the service at the spa reception a little cold/and it put me off having a treatment. the pool staff were the worst with a very rude manner to them.It's not made clear that only one piece bathing suits are allowed so I was very confused when confronted by one of them.I ended up just into the suana which was a shame.The room cost included breakfast which was good.

Room Tip: Avoid the twin rooms at the end of the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharleneColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A good all round hotel, with a friendly welcome. Our room was quiet and clean, we enjoyed great WiFi and there was plenty of parking. We were only staying one night and joined a spinning class in the gym which was good fun. It was possible to stay later after check out to use the spa and gym facilities. The usual offering for breakfast with a full English, continental, porridge & fruit selection.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanzaroteJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel when we attended a recent function there. Booking and Check In were easy and the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are similar to most Village Hotels- decent size, nice bathroom, very comfortable bed, nice colours.

The breakfast was very good- lots of choice.

The swimming pool is lovely. The Changing Room was also very clean.

We very much enjoyed our function and the stay as a whole.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Despite paying extra for upper deck experience, we were placed next to people with a baby, who cried on and off through the night. Being a parent myself, I'm mildly accepting. However, this was an anniversary gift from my husband so we left the children with grandma.

The doors to rooms in this place slam! And I don't mean a gentle secure 'I'm now closed' slam I mean a great big IN YOUR FACE SLAM! And everyone staying here likes that noise to announce they are leaving their room or they are coming into their room. I've never know visitors to have such a i don't give a .... attitude. Well I do and I find it inexcusable.

The spa is ok, but the water is cold, the sauna and steam rooms are tiny and quite frankly could not wait to get out for a warm shower. These by the way are great along with the changing arrangements.

Our last night was completely ruined by the immature little herberts who would go from room to room from 2am. They were eventually thrown out at 5am, but it took three hours of breaching the peace, arguing with other occupants and basically being down right obnoxious. I bet their mums are really proud.

You can't have a lie in in this place because guess what - oh yes, the doors again. I'm off home, I don't want their cold greasy breakfast, I want to salvage some of the romantic weekend my husband wanted to treat me to especially as I've just come out of hospital which I can honestly say was a quieter experience.

If you stay here and never experience what we did over two nights well then I'm very happy that you did. The night staff were very good and the bar staff are excellent. Lets see what the reception staff say when/ if they ask if we enjoyed our stay?

Good luck with your booking.

Room Tip: Ask if they have fitted quality door closures to the rooms. Until they do, I shan't be staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baggy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I got married at the hotel and couldn't have been happier with the whole experience. The staff talked us through every step and made everything so easy. The function rooms where we were married looked magical, the bedrooms were comfortable for us and all our guests and the food was beautiful (both at the wedding and breakfast). We can't thank the staff enough for all the hard work and effort they put in to making our day a truly memorable one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
1.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
5.9 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,059 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Coventry

Address: Coventry Business Park | Coventry Business Park, Coventry CV4 9GZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Coventry)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: $50 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Coventry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Coventry is located just 5 minutes from Coventry City Centre and an ideal location for accessing the M42 - M6 - M5 and M40 motorways. Birmingham International Airport is 10 miles away and Coventry Train Station just 2 miles. Nearby attractions include Warwick Castle, Bull Ring Shopping Centre and Planet ice skating rink. Village Hotel Coventry has 146 comfortable bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Coventry
Village Hotel Leisure Coventry
Hotel Village Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing