We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Coventry
Nearby Hotels
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$39
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Jacobean Hotel(Coventry)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,692)
Filter reviews
2,692 results
Traveler rating
961
868
507
205
151
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
868
507
205
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomleisure facilitiesthe vervedyson fanvictory pubsky tvgreat facilitiescoffee machineswimming poolleisure clubbusiness parksteam roombusiness staylovely hotelcomfy bedexcellent stayself service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,402 - 2,407 of 2,692 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

One of the decent hotels in coventry, good staff, but very less options to eat only drawback in the hotel, if u are looking for apleasant stay after long days work nice place to be..

Best part its far away from city crowd n traffic

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visava19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay. I am glad that you appear to have been pleased with your stay. I am not sure that you are aware that we do have two great options to eat in the hotel in the Restaurant and Pub and there are a number of branded restaurants nearby as well as some decent independant eateries.
Hope this helps and that we will see you again in the future
Regards
Damian Goom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were pleased with our choice ,as this hotel, although obviously geared for business trips suited us well. It is a £6.00 approx taxi ride into Coventry but the on-site facilities & free parking make up for this.The bedrooms are very clean & functional.The views aren't good as it is on an Industrial estate unless you are at the front where the view is over the car park.The staff seemed very helpful & friendly.It is a very large complex as the name suggests so very busy.The pool looked lovely but unfortunately we ran out of time & didn't use it - a great shame !

Room Tip: If you can choose a room in the front part i.e. nos 100 upwards ,it will save you along "route march" over a walkway to the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for you kind review and I am really pleased you felt you made the right choice in coming here. I will be sure to let the team know of your feedback about the service.
I hope you will make it back here again in the future and be able to take full advantage of the Pool.
Kindest Regards
Damian Goom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Well lets start on the positives, plenty of free ample parking on site, great leisure facilities, pool , steam room, very very clean. I had a meal in the bar, very reasonable £8.95 for shepherds pie, and very nice.

Bedroom was good size, but I had a room with an adjoining room you could access, problem was you could hear the tv from the next room, person talking, and shower/bath going on and off. Would have requested another room but after hours travelling, just wanted to get my head down.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodesiabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Traveller
Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to hear that in the main your stay was good but was disappointed to hear that you experienced noise from another room. Please accept my sincere apologies for this and I hope that this will not deter you from visiting again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Damian Goom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Booked this hotel very early and got a great price. It is easy to find on the outskirts of the city. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good with a varied menu. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and kept topped up with hot food. There is a lot to see in the surrounding area including the National Arboretum, Coventry Cathedral, an excellent motor museum as well as a motor cycle museum. Warwick, Royal Leamington Spa and Stratford upon Avon are also close at hand.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed ok.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Andrew R
It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of your time by visiting some of the fantastic attractions in the area. Thank you for your kind review.
We regularly monitor this site for feedback and I will ensure to share your comments with the team.
Kind regards
Damian Goom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is easy to find and relatively close to Birmingham Airport. It has a large car park and is situated in a commercial zone making it close to Food and retail outlets, Sainsburys, Pizza hut KFC etc etc. The hotel is quite spacious and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. It has great facilities in the basement area i.e. large well equipped gym and Large Proper swimming pool with full Spa/Steam room/Sauna/Cold Spa/relaxation area. As the facilities are so good, it is always well occupied so choosing an off peak time is helpful. The bar area is nice with friendly staff although I found the prices a bit over the odds. A speciality is flatbreads, basically like a long narrow thin crispy pizza base with toppings. The restaurant however was very disappointing. My colleague paid £23 for a 250grm Steak Diane, which arrived almost rare dispite medium to well done being requested, on return it was liitle better moving towards medium. It was served with a grilled half tomato on top which was a cremated large upturned mushroom with a very curious unpeeled garlic clove in the middle of it. For that money I would have expected MUCH better!. My roast free range chicken and garlic creamed potatoes at £12 faired little better. The chicken breast supplied looked more like a pigeon breast going by the size of it. It was overcooked and chewy, and was on top of a small mound of creamed potatoes, oddly enough like the steak the garlic addition to the potatoes was 2 whole unpeeled garlic cloves pushed into the potatoes....weird. This was surrounded by a sea of gravy. Needless to say it was gone in a very few minutes and I went to bed that night fairly empty. Breakfast was in keeping with the night before. Although most of the cooked/cold breakfast was fine, the experience was spoilt by not pleasant coffee that was stale and not very warm....perhaps this is why there is a Starbucks in the foyer?

In summary, a nice hotel friendly staff, great facilities, but eat elsewhere

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hncsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Hncsys
Thank you for reviewing the hotel following your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of the hotel but am disappointed to hear your comments about dinner and coffee at breakfast. We regularly evaluate feedback from Tripadvisor to ensure we react to any negativity and your comments will be passed to the relevant department heads to action for future guests.
Thank you once again
Kindest Regards
Damian Goom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews