We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good nights stay”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Clean room, polite staff. The only slight downside being 1, no real ale in the resturant. 2, On arrival the entry to the carpark is easily missed leading to a magical mystery tour to get back to the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golden-net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    112
    29
    6
    7
See reviews for
119
96
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed in this hotel and went into the pub next to the Premier Inn. In the pub there was a big wait for food and they put us into a bar in which they could not serve because there was not not enough staff. The hotel room was poor, a leak in the bathroom and a bad smell. Would not stay here again I don't think. It was better when it was the Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Check the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munchen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Thank you very much for telling us about the issues with the bathroom; these issues will be seen to immediately as we work to improve our hotel standards. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs. England
Level Contributor
148 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Had forgotten that I had stayed here previously and was disappointed then. Rooms are a bit smaller than normal Premier Inn, bathroom is very small with the main door doubling as a door for the toilet.
Try to get a room at the back away from the road noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david 3826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We were given room 206 for 4 of us, which is directly above reception & the automatic doors. They went on all night until 11pm. Started up at 7am on Sunday. Have been given a refund on the room by Premier Inn. Room was a squeeze-very small.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

The receptionist was extremely helpful and knowledgable about the local area, the room was nice and the breakfast was amazing. The building seemed brand new. A really, really nice hotel and I would definitely recommend it. A taxi into Coventry City centre cost about £6 and it's a really friendly and welcoming place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

2 night stay for work and couldn't fault it. Easy to find, decent sized free carpark and helpful friendly staff. The room was spotless and modern. Didn't try breakfast but looked good.

Definately recommend the hotel but don't eat in the Harvester next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dillonc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Premier is the word to describe this hotel as it was a premier experience in every aspect of the word. We were greeted by a professional friendly receptionist on arrival and later in the evening by another kind receptionist,both were very helpful in making our stay very pleasant.



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#6 of 39 in Coventry
2,073 reviews
5.2 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,802 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
1.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
542 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Address: Kenpas Highway, Coventry CV3 6PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coventry
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#9 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, quiet hotel. We serve a range of breakfasts including the all you can eat Premier Breakfast, Continental, Grab and Go, & 2 children under the age of 16 can eat for free if 1 adult purchases the Premier Breakfast. Most guests take dinner at the Harvester which is located just a short walk away from the hotel so very convenient & great value for money. All rooms have showers provided (no baths) & have been refurbed to the Premier Inn standards. It would be advisable to pre-book in advance as we are very popular, serving Warwick University, Stoneleigh Park & the Birmingham NEC amongst many other attractions & facilities. We offer free car parking facilities, Wifi is available for 30 minutes for free our you can purchase extra Wifi time at reception or from the comfort of you room online. No pets, assistance dogs are welcome. Breakfast is served in our onsite breakfast area & is a great place for our guests to relax together or catch up on work. This area is available for small meetings if required. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry South (a45) Hotel Coventry
Holiday Inn Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing