We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Aguadulce, Spain
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Comfortable and welcoming.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Wife had one night here when visiting Coventry for her sisters birthday. Booked a disabled access room and was very pleased with her stay. On arrival the staff could not be more friendly and helpful, assisted from car to reception and on into the room, thank you Cathy. The room was comfortable and very clean. The wet room facilities were ideal for her needs. A good nights sleep on returning from festivities and a great breakfast from attentive and friendly staff in good surroundings. A step above the budget price paid, and we have used a lot of Premier Inns, this one stands above the rest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicNorthampton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    112
    29
    6
    7
See reviews for
119
96
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed after a music event in Leamington Spa. Easy to find and friendly staff even for our after midnight arrival. The room key was ready and we were in the room within a minute of arrival. The beds (for a family of 4) were all out and ready to get in to. The breakfast was great and the room clean and tidy. A great value option and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here following an event at NEC. Rooms clean and comfortable as usual. Staff friendly and helpful. Ate at the Harvester pub next door which was a little noisy as busy with famalies - but famalies have to eat as well!! We still had a decent meal and a bottle of wine and it didn't spoil our evening. Breakfast at the premier inn next morning was fresh and plentiful.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the side of the hotel away from the main road - its a very busy road!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hetty89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice hotel, with a good bar, nice staff, bedrooms are very clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely (shame it's not in the price). Nice for couples, families and groups. Not in the most beautiful places. Great for the motorway but not close to Coventry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Premier Inn here maintains the standard you expect. By no means a luxury stay, with no frills of any kind, it still hits above its weight as a budget brand.

This one is well located for access in to town and for travelling further afield - it is on the A45. It was actually quiet, which surprised me given its proximity to the road.

The staff were excellent, smiling and very helpful.

No hotel restaurant (except for breakfast) but there is a pub next door and it is no hardship getting in to town by car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here on business in May/June 2012 for a week. While I wouldn't specifically complain about anything, it's not the best Premier Inn I've stayed at by a long way. Unsually, the week I spent here was unbelivably hot and there is no air con atthe hotel, though they had provided electric fans. This was an issue for me until I gave myself a slap and wondered why I was being so fussy. It's not like I have air con at home!

The rooms are quite small, and there is no bath in the rooms either, which is dissapointing. The breakfast was very good and is served on site, however there is no bar and you have to go to the Harvester next door for food on an evening. This isn't ideal for someone staying on business alone, as I'd rather go somewhere quieter and have a few drinks before eating. The Harvester isn't really the sort of place to do this and it does get very busy. I'd recommend the Premier Inn at Earlsdon Park as a much better alternative. (Better rooms, restaurant, bar and superb staff)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Premier inn provided comfortable, clean and adequately equipped rooms at a reasonable price.
The Harvester pub adjacent provided good pub grub and value for money.
It was an ideal location for the overnight stop we required.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVStutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
2,077 reviews
5.2 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,805 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
1.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
542 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Address: Kenpas Highway, Coventry CV3 6PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coventry
#3 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#9 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, quiet hotel. We serve a range of breakfasts including the all you can eat Premier Breakfast, Continental, Grab and Go, & 2 children under the age of 16 can eat for free if 1 adult purchases the Premier Breakfast. Most guests take dinner at the Harvester which is located just a short walk away from the hotel so very convenient & great value for money. All rooms have showers provided (no baths) & have been refurbed to the Premier Inn standards. It would be advisable to pre-book in advance as we are very popular, serving Warwick University, Stoneleigh Park & the Birmingham NEC amongst many other attractions & facilities. We offer free car parking facilities, Wifi is available for 30 minutes for free our you can purchase extra Wifi time at reception or from the comfort of you room online. No pets, assistance dogs are welcome. Breakfast is served in our onsite breakfast area & is a great place for our guests to relax together or catch up on work. This area is available for small meetings if required. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry South (a45) Hotel Coventry
Holiday Inn Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing