We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Welcoming reception area - light and fresh. Great team of people who treat you as an individual - not a corporate statistic. Very comfortable and clean room, with no noise disturbance at all. Excellent value breakfast - particularily the scrambled eggs - Mmm. If there is a negative it's the pub/restaurant - it's OK but a bit limited on the menu - I just wanted a light pasta meal - but sadly not a lot of choice in that area - otherwise was OK. The hotel though, could not be faulted. Well done the Coventry South team!

Room Tip: Didn't ask for any specific room - but the room allocated was perfect - it overlooked the carpar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil580426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 406 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

Myself and 5 other members of my family stayed here for my son's graduation ceremony at University of Warwick. It was my first stay in a Premier Inn and I'll be honest and say my expectations were not very high. Wow, how wrong could I have been. I was extremely impressed with the high level of customer service - all the staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms were incredibly clean with all the facilities you would need and expect. A big thank you to all who made our stay such an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallys_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I was sceptical about the adverts for Premier Inn, as so much advertising fails to honestly reflect the product or service being sold these days. However , my partner & i were delighted with the experience of staying at the Premier Inn near Coventry. It was modern, very clean , & well priced. We had the continental breakfast & this was great too. Can't recommend them enough.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premierCoventry, General Manager at Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our standards and we are pleased that we met your expectaions. I will pass your feedback on to the team.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will be staying again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

A well positioned budget hotel with plenty of free car parking. A warm friendly smile greated us and the staff could not have been more helpful. The room was fresh and clean with good facilities though the shower gel dispenser was empty.

The breakfast staff we friendly and we had the continental option which was good. Later arrivals for breakfast found the fruit salad low. There did seem to be a problem getting cooked breakfasts out all together for larger families.

Room Tip: All rooms seem OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
premierCoventry, General Manager at Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Thank you for your comments.
we will address the issues that you have brought to our attention and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

For good, reliable accommodation at an affordable price anywhere in the country, you can't beat it. All the frills you need and none of the ones you don't. Easy access to the town centre and the motorways, good, safe parking and a reasonable Harvester next door (plus an M&S garage shop opposite). Not as down-market as Travelodge, very comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Of the dozen Premier Inns we've stayed in, every one has been of a similar standard so far. No unpleasant surprises, which is worth a lot when you've driven all day in the pouring rain in an old convertible car!

Room Tip: Book online for best prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustynutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Booked in to the Premier Inn Coventry A45 to visit my daughter at Warwick University. Checked in about 9pm. Reception was very polite and welcoming. The room was very nice. My only complaint would be that I really wanted a twin bed room as I had my daughter stayin g the night but I don't think they had any twin rooms available. The online booking hadn't given me the option of booking a twin double room. However, I can't fault anything else.Room and bathroom were very clean. Temperature in room was easily increased or decreased and very comfortable. The continental breakfast had a great selection including porridge, toast , cerals, fruit, coissants, cakes, fruit juice, tea, coffee etc. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillHarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

Stayed here as I was attending a course at Warwick Uni.

The room was of adequate size and looked clean. The bathroom however stank of stale urine.

The location was fantastic for me as only five minutes drive away from the Uni.

The main problem when I stayed was being woken up twice by the fire alarm going off at 01.30am twice. The noise was unbearable. I got up and overheard other guests saying that they had been down to reception and was told that it was a false alarm. I rang reception and got told the same thing. No explanation or apology given.

When I checked out the next morning, again no apology was given until I mentioned it. I was told that it wasdue to an employee burning some toast they were making in the night.

I think that due to the interuppted sleep and worry, an apology would have been nice without a prompt needed first.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yellow38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,346 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
570 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
5.2 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,002 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#20 of 39 in Coventry
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel

Address: Kenpas Highway, Coventry CV3 6PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coventry
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#9 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: $65 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, quiet hotel. We serve a range of breakfasts including the all you can eat Premier Breakfast, Continental, Grab and Go, & 2 children under the age of 16 can eat for free if 1 adult purchases the Premier Breakfast. Most guests take dinner at the Harvester which is located just a short walk away from the hotel so very convenient & great value for money. All rooms have showers provided (no baths) & have been refurbed to the Premier Inn standards. It would be advisable to pre-book in advance as we are very popular, serving Warwick University, Stoneleigh Park & the Birmingham NEC amongst many other attractions & facilities. We offer free car parking facilities, Wifi is available for 30 minutes for free our you can purchase extra Wifi time at reception or from the comfort of you room online. No pets, assistance dogs are welcome. Breakfast is served in our onsite breakfast area & is a great place for our guests to relax together or catch up on work. This area is available for small meetings if required. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry South (a45) Hotel Coventry
Holiday Inn Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing