We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
Review of Cafe Italia

Cafe Italia
Ranked #37 of 577 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Lovely food, great atmosphere, very relaxing, nice friendly staff, the service was quick and staff pleasant, woould recommend to family, friends and visitors.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAZ706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    32
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delizoso”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Lovely tasty lunch at Cafe Italia. All our group enjoyed their food from pizza, fish and chips to curry. Tiramisu to die for. Waiting staff very friendly. My only little niggle would be the front doors open now the weather has changed when you have very elderly customers ( late 80's mid 90's) Apart from that Superb! Cheers

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I had a business meeting here today and was very impressed.The food was of high quality and the service was quick and efficient. Would highly recommend and will definitely revisit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g3nuine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Good”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is my favourite cafe/ restaurant to come to. The staff are all very friendly and deliver great service. The meals are all very excellent and there's lots of choice. It's the best coffee in Coventry. I have brought many of my family and friends here and they have really enjoyed it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic healfy food”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I had tuna salad with my friend today aftornoon at cafe italia.salad was amazing and there are many healthy food options like salads and fresh soup every day.staff was really polite and frendly.i strongly recommend this to everyone and i will definately return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonlightttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Italia also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Cafe Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing