We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and atmosphere!!”
Review of Aqua

Aqua
Ranked #31 of 580 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
“Great service and atmosphere!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

First experience in Lebanese food and aqua delivered fantastic food and mood- what it says on the door! We started with tea cocktails in the bar lounge followed by our meal which was a mixed mezza. We then had our desserts and mint tea outside on the terrace where alot of people were smoking hubbly bubbly on leather couches. Presuming that is the mood side of things. Breath of fresh air in the dining quarters of Coventry. Will be back very soon .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sahifa-JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    65
    27
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very special restaurant”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have been to this restaurant a few times and alway have a good meal there. The service and the food is very good. The restaurant is very close to city centre. We have been there recentely (August) as well as going for there special valentine meal

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We came from London on business, had great food & experience! Clean premises with good menu. Helpful and cheerful staff. Many thanks - Hugo & Seb

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hugyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“pretty tasty, few issues for improvement.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Pleasant and distinctive restaurant on a back street of studentville. Was very quiet when we visited. Service was friendly, but could have been a little more frequent.

Ambience was pleasant,we sat on the veranda as it was very warm. Cute lamps, ncie music.

Food was very tasty, we ordered a sort of a la carte mezze from the starters menu. There is a full mezze from about £25 a head which includes coffee and baklava. food came out promptly and wsd very tasty. However, was quite a lot of oil used in cooking, which i am aware is appropriate for the cuisine but was way too much for my tastes. Didn't spoil my enjoyment.

Bill was slightly expensive and had a pet hate of mine, a service charge. Im far too polite to ask for it removing, but it always leaves a sour taste in my mouth no matter how good the service.

Overall pleasant, not in a desperate rush to go back but I'm sure I will in the the fullness of time. Certainly better than the chain restaurants and all you can eat that plague coventry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daveyjones111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Celebration”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is nice to find a different food in Coventry. There are plenty of other types i.e. Chinese, Indian, Greek and Thai.
Having travelled the world and eaten in many different countries, this restaraunt has a very nice Aura. It was not too busy when we attended, the food was a little basic in style, however the staff were of high quality as was the food that was selected. Normally there is always a fussy eater among our party who leaves a lot of foodstuffs, however, on this occasion there was not one scrap of food left on any plate. Sweets were taken outside along, with further drinks under the canopy, Arabian style, on soft leather furnisings. Highly Reccomended..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua also viewed

 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing