We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new and pleasant experience”
Review of Aqua

Aqua
Ranked #30 of 582 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
East Garston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A new and pleasant experience”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Although we have eaten middle eastern food before this was our first Lebanese meal. After a warm welcome from friendly and attentive staff we waded through the comprehensive menu. We opted for the Mezze. The food was fresh and well cooked and in vast quantities. Not much hope for veggies I would guess - it's pretty much a meat fest with the occasional cheese or dressed salad dish. As I said nice meal but would prefer some more greenery with it. Wine choice looked good, we went for beer, a choice of 4 Lebanese beers, all lager type, but as lager goes not bad.
Atmosphere, decor and staff were a joy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaqal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaWarwick, General Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your visit and your feedback. As a country Lebanon is a place rich of poultry and the climate allows all year round grazing which reflects in their diet and in our menu in general. As a valued customer we would be happy to amend any dish or item to your requirements where possible. Our chefs cook everything on order so a little challenge now and then is always welcome. Our aim is your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    67
    27
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

A group of us went there last week and what a surprise. The meal was lovely, but be aware if you order a Mezze for your starter there is lots of it, we could not eat all our main course.The staff were attentive and very helpful without being overbearing. I would certainly recommend this restaurant to all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing little restaurant”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Went there few weeks ago and didn't know what to expect, but I was really surprised at the atmosphere, chilled relaxed and not to demanding, the food was more than enough and staff friendly, I would recommend this place to anyone

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajgunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Super place, excellent food and service, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I were staying in Coventry and stopped in by chance. What a nice surprise. A few guys on the veranda smoking hookah pipes, and a warm welcome set the tone for what turned out to be a very nice meal.The service was excellent and the food was far better than we expected. Good Lebanese food, nice Lebanese wine and a very nice, attentive (but not overly) waitress. Would highly recommend this restaurant for anyone willing to try something a bit different. We will definitely return when we are next in Coventry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldclubmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New Experience”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We turned up without a reservation but were warmly greeted and seated. One of our group is allergic to garlic, the waitress on discovering this went back and forwards to the chef to advise what was best to eat. None of us had eaten Lebanese before; help to decipher the menu would have been very useful. Starters were small but fine, some could have had more seasoning e.g. the Lebanese pizza, lamb in the vine leaves. Food envy was evident with the main courses!The cubes of lamb accompanied by rice and salad were very tasty as were the lamb cutlets but others were a little too bland. The service was quick and friendly throughout the meal. The manager did us a cocktail deal to celebrate a birthday. He was also very chatty at the end of the meal, describing his trip to Morocco. This is not a cheap eaterie but worth a visit; if you like spicy food, ask for recommendations. We will go again when working and staying in the Butts area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing