We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, friendly and charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Farm House

Park Farm House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coventry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Farm House
Ranked #3 of 25 Coventry B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly and charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Found Park Farm House by chance when looking for a last minute place to stay visiting a show at the Nec- places closer to Birmingham were all booked lucky for me otherwise I'd never have found this charming place! Linda was wonderful, helpful, interesting and a brilliant cook. She prepared a wonderful dinner and a lovely breakfast. All the rooms were immaculate and very nicely furnished. Though a bit out of the way it is very easy access for both the NEC and the Ricoh exhibition centre, being less than 20 minutes from both- even at rush hour.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salix66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a really wonderful place to stay. The room was beautiful, the bed so comfortable and the evening meal, and breakfasts, were delicious (with eggs fresh from the farm's hens each morning). I was looked after wonderfully well by Linda, who went out of her way to ensure my stay was comfortable. I stayed for two nights on a business trip and would normally have stayed in a hotel in central Coventry, but - to my luck as it turned out - they were all full. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here any again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluey9755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Tucked away at the back of a Warickshire village Linda provides a warm welcoming home away from home in a beautiful old family farmhouse. I've now stayed here several times, arriving early, late (sometimes not at all!) and nothing seems too much bother for Linda. The rooms are warm and well appointed. Evening meals are delicious if you require them and breakfasts are fabulous served at whatever time you want.

If you are looking for a well priced stay within shouting distance of Warwick, Coventry and a loud shout to Birmingham. I'd recommend that you try Linda to see if she has a spare room.

Room Tip: I like the "Blue Room" overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meela-Jotsholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Booked 2 twin rooms for myself and my daughter and a friend and her daughter. We were given a "suite" at the top of the house that had previously been the landlady's daughter's own accommodation and it sounded perfect as we actually had a bedroom each, together with a lounge and bathroom. In reality we were very disappointed. The accommodation was very dusty with lots of cobwebs and all manner of the previous occupant's belongings still visible. There was no wardrobe/hanging space in either bedroom and no hairdryer or tea/coffee making facilities in our room. (There was in our friend's room). It was only much later that we discovered a fridge with milk and tea/coffee making facilities in the dining room - this hadn't been pointed out. Sadly, Linda had hurt her arm so was unable to provide the much needed cooked breakfasts that we had been hoping for (and the reason we booked this accommodation, rather than the Days Inn accommodation of our previous visit to this area). All in all a very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horse-mad-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Park Farm is just perfect. We found it on Alistair Sawday,and chose it because we were planning to go to the RSC in Stratford. It had a fabulous write up and didn't disappoint. Lovely bedroom, very tastefully decorated and cosy. Linda the landlady is absolutely charming. Breakfast was excellent. All in all it definitely fits the definition of a special place to stay. We would thoroughly recommend. (There is no swimming pool but I've accidentally clicked on the rating and it won't let me unclick now, sorry)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteDLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

What a find!
I found Park Farm House through Alistair Sawday and it really is a special place to stay.
Its tucked away at the end of long drive with a deep gravel and an immaculate setting.
We were warmly welcomed by Linda who was lovely, very friendly and thoughtful. She was just the right amount of landlady – very pleasant but not intrusive. We arrived in a Caterham and Linda offered us her private garage to park in, much to the delight of my husband.
Linda rang ahead and booked us a table at the local pub where we had some decent pub grub. We had a one of the best night’s sleep ever. The bed was exceptionally comfortable.
We had a lovely breakfast, croissants, toast, cooked breakfast and good coffee. Park Farm House is extremely peaceful – it was so quiet.

The perfect escape – clean, comfortable and quiet.
I’d recommend this place in a heartbeat.

(my only recommendation for improvement would be to hang some heavy curtains to block out the light, to make that lie in even better!)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlosbone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

This a lovely retreat from Coventry, but conveniently near. The house is historic and full of character, and set in a working farm, which adds a certain charm. There are some lovely signed walks just by the house... but to cap it all off Linda is a super generous and thoughtful hostess. the icing on the cake! she kindly put together a delicious home cooked supper served piping from the aga.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlosbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
6.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
3.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
1.2 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm House

Property: Park Farm House
Address: Park Farm Spring Road | Barnacle, Coventry CV7 9LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Coventry
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing