We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great value”
Review of COSMO Coventry

COSMO Coventry
Ranked #43 of 580 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food great value”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best value buffet restaurants around .the choice of dishes and quality of food is very good.This place is well worth a visit

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    357
    198
    84
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit - Shame about some of the Staff”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The food is very good with plenty of choice, just make sure you book. The starters are amazing and make sure you visit the live cooking areas. The seating can be rather cramped depending where you are seating, but the only major let down is some of the staff. Some can be rude and we found during a busy time, that the staff barge their way through the mass of people with nothing but a frown. Also watch out for the members of staff with trollies, nearly ran me over many times. Other than that, great food and worth a visit

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing experience from all over the world :)”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I went there on a girls day out shoping - 8 of us absolutely enjoyed it! Even the fussy eaters! My favourite was chinese and indian... great selection of pudding to top it off :) A must if you're in Coventry and please can we have one in Oxford!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m0nikazet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“EAT AS MUCH AS YOU LIKE!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Went to Cosmo for the first time for a joint Birthday treat for my son & hubby. It was suggested by my son as he had been before. Wow what a fantastic place! For a set price (think it was £13.95 a head) you can eat as much as you liked. There is Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Thai to choose from,& desserts are out of this world. Just grab a plate & go help yourself to as much as you can possibly eat. Attentive staff clear your plate away straight away, if you want more go get a clean plate! They bring your drinks to your table & are soo helpful! I will definitely go again in the future. Go too often & I dread to think how much weight I would pile on! They cater for children too, my 4 young grandchildren came too & enjoyed it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CARRIBEANQUEEN06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the variety”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Been twice now and both times reasonably pleased. Good variety of Asian food, a couple of the dishes could have been a touch warmer. Staff were attentive and checked on us several times asking if we wanted more drinks and clearing away dirty plates. I would say though that its well worth going at the begining of service as not sure what the food would be like when its been out for a while!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parkerb349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COSMO Coventry also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to COSMO Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing