We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel provides excellent quality and value for money. Superb breakfast at very reasonable price. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Central location with car park only 2 mins walk away. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 919 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights over New Years as we were visiting friends in the City. Booked it, based on previous reviews, value for money and location. Wasn't disappointed. Nice modern clean hotel a few minutes walk from the main shopping area. Arrived in Coventry by train and took a taxi to the hotel - 2 mins cost £4. Was able to check in early. Check in staff friendly. Didn't use restaurant/bar facilities as meeting up with friends- not really a breakfast person either- seemed popular though. Only small negative was the cleaning of the room. One day we didn't get room cleaned at all but then again we didn't leave the room that day until after 11 am so it was probably our own fault. The next day the beds were made up and we got fresh towels but it was obvious the floor hadn't been vacummed- not really a big deal. Hotel nice and quiet. Would recommend for anyone wanting a functional hotel in a good central location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billybastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Warm welcoming staff lovely staff and really friendly.rooms were nice and tv options were good! A negative of the restaurant was the tables were very close together felt like to close to strangers! However the staff in the restaurant were lovely and it made the experience 50 times better!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this hotel. Robbie and Steven were especially helpful making sure our stay was a good one. The rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfast was lovely. Hot food cooked to order. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Ideally situated in the centre of town

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank SunnyD1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed six nights at the hotel in December. The main entrance to the hotel is not too visible for someone like me who drove as there weren't clear signs and it took me a few minutes to locate it. Other than that, the check-in was smooth and location was great with a short walk to the town center(also near Hertz and Avis for car rental/return).
Stay was pleasant except for one night where the noise in the next room woke me up in the middle of the night. Car park as mentioned in other postings is not onsite but near enough.
One improvement that could be made is for the hotel to ensure the right set of towers are provided. Of the six nights, i have to call for the third set of towers on three of the nights.
The other improvement i would suggest is to increase the number of devices for the Internet WiFi services. There were three of us and only two devices can be registered to use the service we bought.
For its price, i think it certainly is worth the value especiall for the location.
Will certainly return to the hotel when i am around the vicinity the next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbusD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great stay and great location to theatre and town centre. Staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and comftable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a short break in Coventry for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

A very nice Premier Inn with really friendly staff.Restaurant food was very nice with a good choice of meals.Very nice bar area which is quite relaxing.Breakfast as usual is excellent with a choice of cereals and full cooked breakfast or both.Great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garypeterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
500 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel

Address: Bond Street | Belgrade Plaza, Coventry CV1 4AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#6 Family Hotel in Coventry
#7 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: $60 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of the city near Coventry Cathedral and West Orchards shopping centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing