We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here overnight last week on a business trip. Hotel is on the outskirts of the city centre next to the theatre so only 10 mins stroll from the main shops (though admittedly if you take a certain route it can feel a bit run down - empty shops/stores etc).
There are restaurants right next door but I had a nice meal in the hotel restaurant. All staff were friendly and helpful on my trip. Breakfast was freshly prepared and fine.
Check out is until noon so can take your time at breakfast if you want. Parking is in the public multi-storey by the hotel but is not free. You can pay by card though. Would have preferred free internet but a £3 cover fee for 24 hours is not too bad I suppose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpookyDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 900 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was our second time at a Premier Inn Hotel. After an excellent stay at Premier Inn Liverpool Airport two nights before, we were expecting to have a great experience in this chain's Coventry hotel too.

We stay in room 201 which we thought it would be a noisy room because it was located next to the hallway door that faces the lift. But we were wrong! Once again Premier Inn was at its best! We couldn't hear a thing! PERFECT!

An excellent hotel for those who need a place to have a good night sleep. Clean, loads of space, homely feel.

It's very central - city centre a couple of minutes walk - close to the recentely renovated Belgrade plaza. If you stay here visit Coventry Market and have some pastries at Maria's cakes, haggle with the Indian fruit and veg sellers and grab a Lamb shoulder at Walter Smith's (the butcher at Bull Yard) to take home.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room close to the lift and didn't hear any noise, so I guess you'll be fine i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Felt like visiting a friend. Clean, centrally located with great choice of dining nearby. Practically onsite parking and extensive breakfast (extra charge). Fab desk staff ( same as last visit) pleasant restaurant and bar and super comfy beds. Don't waste your money on Hilton stay here

Room Tip: Near ring road but good soundproofing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartloobylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Would definitely stay here again. The location is conveniently central and the rooms are clean, quiet, and spacious. Great restaurants are available on the ground floor. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I had some trouble with the internet, - but a special thanks to Karl, for spending quite some time to help me get connected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good central hotel. Friendly staff who went out of their way to give us helpful hints of what to see ...recommend the free Transport Museum! Freshly cooked food at both dinner and breakfast. Really nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Would recommend staying here to anyone travelling. Central to everything, good service, clean basic rooms, and a low price. Rooms were clean and even included a long couch would could have been used as a cot for another guest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

It's one of the few times that I felt that I must write a review. I have stayed at this hotel twice this year while visiting my very elderly mother. Both times the rooms have been spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Also, very quiet - I have always had a really good nights sleep. What makes this hotel really good though is the very friendly and helpful staff who are always smiling and willing to help. On my last visit my mother came and waited in reception for me while I checked out - the staff were so lovely to her, offering her a hot drink etc. It's these things that make a good hotel even better. It's also right in the centre of Coventry and so you can get everywhere very easily - shopping in Coventry is very good and right on your doorstep from this hotel.

I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Coventry or the surrounding areas to stay at this hotel. Thanks again to the staff for 2 very pleasent stays.

Room Tip: Both times I have had a room, on the opposite side to the main road on the 3rd floor and on both vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlene_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,350 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
3.4 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#17 of 39 in Coventry
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel

Address: Bond Street | Belgrade Plaza, Coventry CV1 4AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#6 Family Hotel in Coventry
#7 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: $63 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of the city near Coventry Cathedral and West Orchards shopping centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing