We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Always just right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Don't think I've ever had a bad experience with Premier Inn. As usual, staff were friendly, room was clean and overall good value for money. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that but there were plenty of other people eating so presume it's ok. Just inside the ring road so easy to get to and lots of places to eat and drink within walking distance. Would come again and recommend...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ultraporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    297
    83
    14
    18
See reviews for
188
188
66
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, UK
Level Contributor
202 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel for any type opf trip: my room was on the 6th floor, big, superclean, great bathroom, all possible services and extras, and lots of nice and ghreat quality towels.
Staff is excellent: superfriendly, superhelpful, I must say I did not find this quality of service in many 4star hotels all over the world.
Great choice for breakfast.
Incredible value for money, great location, HIGHlY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: My room was on the 6th floor but they should be all ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arimaior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great Hotel... Doesn't look much from the road but rooms 10/10 and all the staff we met really made us feel genuinely welcome rather than the put-on-show that you get in some hotels... We used the restaurant for Dinner on arrival and for a full cooked breakfast... Food, staff and surroundings all great...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights (6th-8th July) myself Husband and two children, check in was fairly quick and the receptionist was friendlyish, we were on the top floor 6) the room was a decent size with a double bed and 2 single beds.

Its around a 10 minute walk to the high street so the location is good.

We had breakfast on the first morning, cooked breakfast to order, the continental selction was ok but squashed together, ie the juices, cereals, toast, everything on the one table which got quite crowded, but this is due to lack of space being a smaller hotel.

Ideal for 1 or two nights stay.

We got a discount for the car park opposite, £7.50 per 24 hours and saved a massive 80p on the original car park price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The beds were so uncomfortable that I wouldnt have noticed any difference had I been sleeping on the wooden floor. The matress was like sleeping on concrete and the TOG rating of the duvet was FAR too high for the beginning of July. The duvet was so hot underneath that I couldnt even use it and barely slept at all the entire night which ruined my trip to Silverstone the next day for my first F1 british grand prix.
The staff were pleasent enough and the food was actually pretty good however this is pointless if you cant sleep at night due to the extremely poor quality of the beds.
Please note I have stayed at a premier inn previously and the beds were actiually quite comfortable. This review is based on the room which i had in this particular hotel which was terrible. Would never use this branch of premier inn again and would urge others to avoid it too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All mattresses are made to Premier Inn specification and supplied by Hypnos. We understand that the firmness of a bed is down to personal preference but can also indicate that this is a fairly new mattress. If we are advised that a mattress is not to our standard we will work with our supplier to either replace or repair the mattress. For future reference I would advise speaking with the hotel directly once you have submitted your booking as they would be aware of the rooms where a mattress had recently been replaced. We are also concerned to learn of the excessive temperature in your room, please email talktous@premierinn.com & we will investigate these issues further. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a basic chain hotel. Good location, the standard one expects: great bed and linens, good bathroom with bathtub, breakfast depending on standard you prepay on booking. There is limited free WI-FI (quick e-mail check), full access with payment. Very clean. The standard tea making facilities one expects in the UK with tea and instant coffee selection in room. No fridge, but vending machine in lobby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_geek_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Warm friendly welcome by Kirsty, much appreciated after long, hot train journey. Thoughtfully provided sheet detailing various transport options to and from Ricoh Arena, very helpful. Clean, comfortable room with everything we we needed for our two nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellers2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
4.5 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Address: Bond Street | Belgrade Plaza, Coventry CV1 4AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#6 Family Hotel in Coventry
#7 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of the city near Coventry Cathedral and West Orchards shopping centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing