We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
brussels
2 reviews
“Very good choice”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Lovely personnel, children friendly, easy parking and walking distance to town. Breakfast is plenty - but better when the hot buffet is out (first day we had to place orders for the hot part). Rooms are huge, clean and quiet. In other words all that is needed!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ACKBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    300
    83
    14
    18
See reviews for
192
190
67
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at Premier inn Belgrave Plaza as was close to a friends wedding venue. Great experience. Will recommend and stay again. Parking rate for overnight stay was £7.50. Breakfast was really good. Rooms clean and comfortable. Bed very comfy. A bit of noise from the motorway but that's to be expected. We booked in advance so the room cost £29! Great value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJMOZZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

what a great place to stay,from the excellent car parking to the great staff,the well set out rooms,the cleanliness was brilliant,the actual location in the city centre was great with plenty of bars and food outlets.A very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank everton175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here prior to a Uni open day. It proved to be a good location for the uni - the hotel was excellent, could tell it was quite new. Parking next door was easy enough. We booked on a special offer so the price we paid was very good value. Would use this hotel again if need be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here 2nd and 3rd November 2012. The hotel is in the centre of Coventry and is ideally located for the town and the motor museum. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. Our room was clean and tidy and excellent value for the money. The breakfast was nice and enough to keep you going until dinner. No complaints at all about our stay and would certainly recommend it to anyone going into Coventry. The hotel doesn't have it's own car park, however you can use a multi story car park across the road and you get reduced rates when doing this, we stayed for 2 nights and the parking cost us £7.50 in total which isn't bad at all. You would be mad to pay more for anything else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gedcarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was a great city centre base for us when taking our children to the transport museum and cathedral. Staff were friendly and welcoming and our family room was modern and spacious. One of the children's beds was a very low futon type affair which was fine for my five year old but I wonder whether an older child might complain about 'sleeping on the floor.'

Our room was on the 'road' side of the hotel but the windows were very well glazed and there was no traffic noise at all.

We didn't eat in the hotel as we wanted to see what the city had to offer. There are lots of places to eat nearby and the hotel is very well located for the museums and shops.

Excellent value for £29 - I can't imagine why we'd pay considerably more to stay anywhere else for a stop over in Coventry in the future as this Premier Inn gave us exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Location is excellent for the city centre, National Transport Museum, Belgrade Theatre and markets are nearby. The cathedrals, Herbert Museum and University are just a short walk away.

Check in was quick and friendly, room clean and comfy, bathroom fine. Good budget hotel, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NowlookatmeBanburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
4.5 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Address: Bond Street | Belgrade Plaza, Coventry CV1 4AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#6 Family Hotel in Coventry
#7 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of the city near Coventry Cathedral and West Orchards shopping centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing