We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in a great house!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stillwaters Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 25 Coventry B&B and Inns
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in a great house!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a really welcoming B&B. My room was comfortable and very reasonably priced at £30 (it's half the price of a double when you're on your own! BARGAIN!) Breakfast is excellent value at £7.

Although there was a shower in the room, the loo was just outside but it was fine and only for my use. I was showed alternative rooms in case I preferred the look of them but mine (room 3) was great.
The owner was very hospitable and pointed me in the direction of places to eat or where to get a take away. She offered to heat up whatever I wanted and provided a plate and cutlery.
I would definitely stay again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo_ryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

On our arrival we were struck straight away by the beauty of the house and its setting. Beyond the large garden with its squirrel population and Muntjak deer visitors, is open unspoilt countryside, yet the village is within walking distance.The house is a wonderfully characterful Arts and Crafts-style buliding with decor and furnishings carefully chosen to create a period ambiance, The modern features required by guests are incorporated unobtrusively. Our breakfast was everthing that you could wish for, and Sandra Bonner, the proprietor was very pleasant indeed. We would have no hesitation in recommending 'Still Waters' and fully intend to return again (I'm sure the garden will be even more beautiful in Spring or Summer!)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanTheArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This house is just wonderful just so much character and the hosts so welcoming.
The breakfast will set you up for the day. Brilliant large gardens must be splendid in spring and summer when the flowers are out.
If your going to the Nec show ground this place is a must to stay being only 15 minutes away.
What more can one say just read the reviews. EXCELLENT A++++++

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadie1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Found this through Late rooms and from the pictures it looked lovely But to be honest it was stunning.We booked the family room which was just beautiful as was the rest of the house and grounds to which we were allowed to let our very well behaved dogs play in we were also allowed them inside but as it was so pretty and the car park very secluded we decided to leave the dogs in the car and they were very well Behaved.
Nothing was to much trouble for the Young lady who was in charge.
We will definately be back Already booked...
10/10 Well done just super..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Potrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strathaven
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Loved our time here from start to finish, we booked a family room for 3 adults and arranged beforehand that we could bring our dogs. When we arrived, easily found via satnav, the house was too lovely and the location secluded so we left the dogs in the car overnight, they were allowed to use the huge gardens for exercise.
The bedroom was beautiful, an eclectic mix of old and new, crisp cotton sheets, a real duvet, and loads of pillows, glass chandeliers and lace curtains looking out over a vast well maintained garden. We had a great sleep, the room was warm, but also had a stove heater if required.
The ensuite was in keeping with the style of the house, toiletries were provided, with huge fluffy towels, my only complaint is that we only stayed one night!
Breakfast is an additional £7, and well worth it, the hosts also being very accommodating regarding the times, 7.30 on a Sunday morning, absolutely no problem! Breakfast was served on Royal Doulton china, beautifully cooked, on hot plates, with an abundance of fresh fruit, cereals, tea and coffee!
Will we go back, absolutely! Its better than the reviews say! 10/10 Well done!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandymorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This Guest House is located near Arley. It is a large house in a quiet location.

From the moment I stepped through the door a warm welcome awaited me. I was immediately offered a tea or a coffee. The bedroom was well decorated and had a very homely feel. The linens, bedding etc were of a good quality. I opted for breakfast (not included) and again a good choice was available.

I couldn't have wished for better, and if I have to return to this area, this will be my first port of call.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

What a find! I found it through laterooms and even though their reviews were good I didn't expect to get as much value for my money. It was a large house in the country and was super and very grand. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah01_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.3 mi away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#23 of 39 in Coventry
463 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
484 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Coventry South
Holiday Inn Coventry South
#25 of 39 in Coventry
317 reviews
3.5 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,712 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stillwaters Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stillwaters Guesthouse

Property: Stillwaters Guesthouse
Address: Still Waters Stonehouse Lane | Arley, Coventry CV7 8GB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Stillwaters Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing