We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star”
Review of Oaks Bar and Grill

Oaks Bar and Grill
Ranked #211 of 580 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $33 - $51
Cuisines: International
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“4 star”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Good food, good service. Well looked after even with a very busy restaurant. 2 or 3 course fixed price menu good value and quality. Recommend if staying in hotel.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SMB_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    9
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very nice food, staff made sure they knew what they were talking about and very helpful. If they didnt know, they asked, which there is nothing wrong in that.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you need to be cheered up in a very warm welcoming atmosphere with good service then experience the Sunday Carvery at the Forest Of Arden
We had a superb choice of food from the starters to the dessert. Our waitress Gemma was a local girl who obviously loves her job and made us feel very welcome as we had not been there for well over a year.
The Staff are so refreshing and make you feel so special.
I have really missed this place.....................

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Service was not great..”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Got our orders mixed up, the food was ok when it came out. Good selection on the menu.
Not one tat I would go out of the way for a meal but think they are relying on the 'trap' to gain customers staying at the hotel,
We dined elsewhere on the second night.... Voted with our feet..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Goldansilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Ate in here for the two nights we stayed in the Forest of Arden hotel. The food was superb as was the service. Only real downside was the wine was a little expensive but overall a very good place to eat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oaks Bar and Grill also viewed

Meriden, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Meriden, West Midlands
 

Been to Oaks Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing