We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
Comfortable seats

Went to see a show with friends Comfortable seats with good viewing from top area. Wide selection... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Rachel I
,
Coventry, United Kingdom
Great theatre

We come to the theatre a few times and have enjoyed every show...most recently The Girl on the... read more

Reviewed May 18, 2019
Holidaylover186403
,
Coventry, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 413 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Coventry
from $19.00
More Info
from $17.74
More Info
from $38.01
More Info
from $120.36
More Info
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
248
122
32
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
248
122
32
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews box office staff great production car park ring road seating area city centre pantomime cast performance stage tickets cinderella audience auditorium interval play mousetrap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 413 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We hadn't visited the Belgrade theatre before as we live near Cambridge but particularly wanted to take in the Ian McKellen production.

We were pleasantly surprised to find a car park only a minute away, the Belgrade Plaza Car park. The access is off the slip road at junction 9 of the Coventry ring road, but is well labelled and just requires care not to shoot straight past the entrance.
The car park is clean, tidy and well lit and I would be happy to visit there in the evening even if it wasn't very busy as it certainly was at theatre leaving time. At 70p an hour and surrounded by places to eat eg pizza express, cafe rouge we thought it was a good location at as great place.

The theatre itself has a very updated and attractive lobby. We visited their cafe for a snack and were impressed by the range of snacks and small meals including gluten free and vegan and also the speed of service. Prices were reasonable too, eg £4.50 for a jacket potato with a generous topping and tea came in a mug portion.

The interval bar was reasonably priced with two nice coffees and a big bag of crisps at under £5. We hadn't poor ordered it drinks but the bar staff were very efficient and got through the queue quickly.

We had a great view of the stage from the stalls and thoroughly enjoyed the show. Well done The Belgrade.

It was rather a long drive over from home but I shall certainly look to see what's happening at the Belgrade Theatre in future. A great evening all round.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We visited to see “Seven Drunken Nights”
Comfortable enough seats with excellent sound and lighting.
Not to much queuing for either drinks or ice-creams.
Only downside was ALL the ground floor toilets were out of commission causing big queues upstairs.
Enjoyable experience even so.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Maxim123153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Had a fab night, staff all friendly, sound system was great, bar prices not too bad for town prices.
Best night we have had for ages

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank kevtravers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We sat in circle C right near the back and I'd say there probably isn't a bad seat in the house. We could see it all and hear it all.
Getting in and out of the theatre was so easy, everything flows. Toilets on both levels. Coffee shop and 2 bars downstairs, a lounge area upstairs but wasn't open when we were there.
Plenty of car parking options in close proximity, along with restaurants too.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

This theatre is very conveniently situated with good and cheap car parking in a multi-storey a short walk away. It is worth paying ahead to avoid queuing at the pay station.
The Belgrade Plaza is pedestrianised with a number of bars and
restaurants next to the theatre. The theatre itself has a bar and restaurant.
The only downside is that the main theatre could do with refurbishing particularly the seats. It is tired and very dated but not in a good way. The seats are very close together and uncomfortable about time it was refurbished.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank WarwickshireMarakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews