We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very clean”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very good clean hotel could not hear any noise from outside and blackout curtains so the sun didn't wake us up in the morning. The food from the restaurant was very good and good value for money would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    112
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
87
94
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Always happy with the standard of Premier Inns, this hotel was no exception. Clean,quiet and comfortable. We picked this particular venue as our 15 year old son was playing rugby nearby and we decided to combine it with a visit to Warwick Castle. Taybarn's 'all you can eat ' seemed a good idea with a hungry rugby player. I have to say that it is a place to eat to live, not to live to eat !!. But at under £24 for the 3 of us it was probably OK value for money. If you wish to linger, chat and make an evening of your meal do not bother. If you just want to eat and go it is perfect, especially if you have lots of different tastes to cater for . It was a busy Friday night with lots of people and loud background music.

Breakfast was again typical Premier Inn, you do not go away hungry but we felt our breakfasst were all a little greasy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodiemum09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great place to stay, room was very nice, the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a good location for any business in the north of Coventry. Taybarn and the cinema are right there, 24 hour Tesco is just down the road.

Room Tip: try room #44
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baffled54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

What I'd expect from a Premier Inn - comfortable, clean, friendly and reasonably priced. This one is a very short walk from a range of facilities including cinema and huge Tesco (where the cafe also had very friendly staff, a good alternative for breakfast!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloatingMetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Just what you need, close to the motorway but not close enough to be affected by traffic noise and a choice of places to eat nearby, that's if you don't fancy the fast food pub fare next door.
Clean and tidy as you would expect with the usual cheery reception.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Following a serious accident on Holiday in Ledbury my Father was rushed to Hereford Hospital. It became apparent that he had a skull fracture & subdural hematoma (brain bleed) & was airlifted to Coventry for an emergency Craniotomy.
We ending up staying here for 10 days and the staff were absolutely fantastic!! So kind and considerate, asking about my Dad every time they saw us, providing us with extra tea/coffee, iron & board, offering to do our washing etc. I wish I could remember individual names to thank everyone personally, but a special thanks goes out to the Cleaning staff who were just angels through & through!
Thanks extends to the staff at the Taybarn next door who were also happy to accomodate our every need and again asked after my Dad every day!
Overwhelmed by the hospitatlity we received here, they made things so easy for us that we didn't have any additional worries added to an already stressful & worrying time.
When leaving a day earlier than planned, they didn't charge us cancellation fees, unlike another heartless hotel in Hereford!!
Hughe thanks to all the staff here from myself & my family! Happy to say my Dad has made a remarkable recovery and is back home where he belongs :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezabel1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Sound choice although noisy location! Customer service was brilliant. Helpful, informative, good local knowledg, patient.
The shower was very clean, has a tv, good local amenities within walking distance - supermarket, eating places and even a cinema on the doorstep!!



  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HippocraticOath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
Address: Gielgud Way | Cross Point Business Park, Coventry CV2 2SZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Coventry
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#8 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 30 minutes from Birmingham Airport, The NEC Birmingham and Warwick Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing