We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerful”
Review of the newlands

the newlands
Ranked #380 of 580 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: British, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Built in the 1930's The Newlands is a great community pub which offers a wide range of food and drinks at a good value price.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

what a difference 5 years make, i was shocked when i walked in its lovely now.The food and drinks are so cheap as well.Looks like the pub as had lot of money spent on it and about time too.Will be going back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    27
    15
    17
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
westmidlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“grat caravan site”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

good manager toilets great and showers too...............................the warden named mick is very hrlpfull

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sallyann51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We dined here last Saturday night and had really good food,well cooked and presented.The pub was very busy but after ordering we didnt have long to wait to be served with our meals,which came piping hot and looked delicious.Would definitely eat here again

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arjent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money and Great Fun!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have been a regular of the Newlands for about 6 years now. The meals are great value for money and TASTY! Drinks are also reasonable.

Usually a great atmosphere too. The manager works hard to ensure any trouble is dealt with quickly and efficiently.

The nights with entertainment - disco (with DJ Dave Faulkner), karaoke, singers, bands, tribute acts are always a lot of fun.

For me, the place is a fantastic alternative to going into the city centre for a night out - which I don't rate at all. The Newlands is more convenient, cheaper and usually a lot more fun. Even on the rare nights that I do venture into the city centre, I usually end up back at the Newlands.

It is a place I can go into any time of the afternoon or evening and feel comfortable and at home :-)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerrieDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“different”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

staff,3/10
food,4/10
ale,1/10
the best bit was paying the bill and getting out!!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JaybeeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the newlands also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to the newlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing