We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUK” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coundon Indian Cuisine

Coundon Indian Cuisine
Ranked #141 of 564 Restaurants in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $33
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coventry England
Level Contributor
210 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“YUK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

One year on and I had a take away this time,four pieces of chicken, watery sauce, bland and not very appealing at all. Nans thick and stodgy. I gave it a second chance but it failed yet again. I shall never return here again, you will get better from a jar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Covbaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    19
    8
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

ive been using this restaurant for many years , i ordered a takeaway and was very dissapointed , no flavour in either curry , seemed like they had missed out the spice !both looked exactly the same even though one was a rogan josh and one was a madras . i rang to complain and was told that everyone elses curry had been fine and nobody else had complained !!! well im very sorry i wouldnt be complaining if it was nice !! nothing was offered and after paying over 30 pound for a curry that went in the bin i will not be going here again , after such bad service and telephone manner !!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
192 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“all a bit average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

my title sums it up - recently updated decor, walls are pale purple, table cloths deep purple - lighting a little bright, same old chairs. tables in a big long row against the wall - food okay but wouldn't rush back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsMoaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My Favourite.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have been eating here for 12 years and my wife longer, Absolutely love it, Fantastic quality and the service is second to none, everytime we go in they ask about the children, know what we like, and allways make sure we are happy. Over the years we have took many friends and family to this restaurant and everyone has enjoyed it. The only thing that winds me up is 12 years and they have never given me free popadoms lol anyhow please keep up the good work.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielW1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pound for pound one of the best curry house's in Coventry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I embarked on a curry tour 3 years ago, taking in the curry houses Coventry,leamington & Warwickshire has to offer.

We are all in agreement that this ranks amongst the best, I think I've been there over 20 since.

Go for balti style and get it in Big metal dish !

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Realmarkwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coundon Indian Cuisine also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Coundon Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing