We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Home Farm B & B

Home Farm B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coventry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Home Farm B & B
Ranked #5 of 25 Coventry B&B and Inns
west midlands
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A lovely well price Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are a good size, clean and good for couples or families. The owners are friendly and more than helpful at any request.
I enjoyed the hot power shower which was well needed after my journey. Clean fresh bedding to welcome a good nights sleep.

Nice places to eat nearby and perfectly situated for local sights.


The breakfast was worth getting up for and any request was catered for with a smile. I am planning on returning to the venue soon and would recommend a stay to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isiahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
4
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old basing
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We wanted a B&B convenient to the location of a family party. Enjoyed the breakfast very much - particularly the care the host had gone to catering for dietary requirements. Will return here whenever we need to be in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in the family room with our 6 and 1/2 year old twins and found the beds to be very comfortable and the room spotlessly clean.

The Full English breakfast was freshly cooked to order and Jane offered me a vegetarian option.

Jane put herself out to help us, even printing out maps of car parks for local attractions. Our boys were happy with the bunk bed but she did offer to set up a separate single bed for them.

I would recommend this guest house!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanP12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2012

i stayed at this hotel the other day thought it was nice and clean from the outside but when i got in my bedroom it was so dirty the floor was dirty and the room smelt off sick.And the food was very poor and my shower did not work it was cold all the time even tho i told them at the start it was cold they done nothing about it and i found them very rude and im not the only person who thought that and its well over priced for that bb if your looking to book at this bb well dont trust me u will hate it oh yea and they dont change the sheets even tho i was staying for a week at 40 pound a night .

Room Tip: do not go to this bb very bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

jane and danny made us feel straight at home, the first thing i noticed was how clean every where was, the bed had white sheets and duvet and smelt wonderfully clean and fresh, and the bed was so comfy , breakfast was so big i couldnt eat it all and wonderfully cooked, jane and danny gave us imformation on the fishing ponds over the road which were excellent and various places to go, they let us bring in a takeaway late and set a table for us, and gave us hot chocolate in our room at night, the bar is great and the garden is so scenic,we will deffinately be back and reccomend to everyone, the only negative point was i had to leave.

Room Tip: rooms are clean and fresh , we even had shampoo and body wash
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharrydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2011

A wonderful host, Jane went out of her way to help us make the best of our time in the area, right from the first booking email. Nice large room with a bathroom we didn't have to squeeze into. The bar on site was a welcome plus. Breakfast was fast and fresh, and tasty! Loved the bacon! A very welcoming place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan154957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
651 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 525 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

BEDROOM - the sort of room you walk into and say 'OK this will do just fine'. Lovely and warm, clean and fresh milk supplied for tea in the morning. PS The brochure on the table is very well put together. It is not tatty and out of date but really informative. Downstairs lots of leaflets about eating places, and dont forget Ryton Gardens close by.
BREAKFAST - hearty and all you could wish for.
BAR AREA - An L-shaped bar provides draft and bottled substances for most tastes. Lots of board games for the bored (ha ha).
WHY STAY HERE? - In most places you have your room, the TV and that's all (frantic search for programme that is not complete rubbish). Here, everyone gathers in the bar for a chat and meeting the other guests. Due to the friendly vibe there are few inhibitions and everyone gets to know each other if they wish to. Brilliant.
Nearby, the Blacksmiths Arms provides a real fire, locals of character and food for a few quid.
Warning - if your TomTom takes you to a Caravan park, turn back towards Coventry and drive 200m. The clearly illuminated sign will be on your left.
Go for it folks.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian-Snellgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.3 mi away
Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality
5.3 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,226 reviews
7.0 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,917 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
498 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#31 of 39 in Coventry
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Farm B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm B & B

Property: Home Farm B & B
Address: Home Farm Oxford Road | Ryton on Dunsmore, Coventry CV8 3EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Coventry
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home Farm is set in the Countryside but within easy reach of the Midlands Motorway Network If you in the area on Business we are just a few miles from the centre of both Coventry and Leamington Spa and a short distance from Coventry Airport. If you're here on holiday we are ideally located for visits to Warwick Castle, Shakespeare's Country, The Cotswold's. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing