We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scarman House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scarman Training and Conference Centre
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Silverdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Scarman House”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for two nights while on a course. The accommodation, the food and staff all very very good. Its an excellent location on the university campus and with with plenty of parking and free WiFi. Would highly reccomend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MartinHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the overall experience and would highly recommend us.

Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Richard Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    68
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
8
4
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed two nights whilst attending a course at Warwick Uni. This hotel is on the uni campus. Very helpful staff with smooth check-in. Spotlessly clean, well kitted out room. Extremely comfy bed. Lots of extras in the room; ipod docking station, comp bottled water & biscuits, nice toiletries. Good shower with lots of hot water. Really good breakfast, Wide range of hot and cold dishes, Good coffee machines (they are located all over the hotel, so always a good choice of hot drinks wherever you are on site 24 hours a day). Lots of staff on hand to help, public areas clean, tidy and pleasant. Internet access from lots of terminals. Exercise room. Smooth check out. Only disappointment; distinctly average evening meal on offer in main restaurant and quite pricey. Bar food (fish and chips) pretty poor quality - avoid! However, this didn't spoil an otherwise really good stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoralDee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review following your stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. Your feedback regarding meals will be passed on to the catering team to be acted on.

I look forward to seeing you at Scarman again in the future,

Kind regards,
Richard Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

An overnight stay with work and the refurbished bedrooms throughout are really well appointed and spotlessly clean. Great night's sleep.

Bathroom was ok but a little more tired than the rooms. Very odd, quite old fashioned complimentary toiletries - garish colours from Gilchrist & Soames - but I didn't use them.

The staff on reception were courteous and professional.

Food was very good quality but a little overpriced for the set menu. Restaurant had some odd lighting effects going on that just aren't needed. I didn't make breakfast as I had to leave very early but, from past visits, it's always good quality with an impressive array of cold, continental and hot options.

Overall good value for money, good rooms and a great staff team.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank charlieksays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review following your stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Richard Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Aquila, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was here for an international conference. Beautiful and peaceful place. I will be here again soon, hopefully. Unfortunately, some unpleasant issue with towel replacement. No fan nor window in the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gifalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. Your feedback regarding towel replacement will be passed on to the housekeeping team,

Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you to Warwick again in the near future,

Kind regards,

Richard Harrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

A brilliant venue for business in every way. Professional and adaptable facility that really does deliver for business and ensure good outcomes. The rooms are very good and the wifi works !!! . The restaurant is again very very good. This is the second time I have been to WBS and I look forward to my next visit in Feb 2014

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review of Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards,
Richard Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I use this place quite a bit as it is an excellent venue for conferences. Plenty of parking is a plus point and the food is first class. Rooms are large airy and comfortable with all the touches you expect in a good hotel. Staff are efficient and pleasant. Plenty of conference and seminar rooms of various sizes and these are well serviced.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences.Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I look forward to seeing you at Warwick again in the future,

Kind regards,

Richard Harrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiswick, London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Scarman Centre, University of Warwick twice over the last 2 years and on both ocassions my expectations have been considerably exceeded. The rooms have been refurbished and now include a nespresso machine although remain functional rather than boutique hotel. The lack of sound insulation between rooms is my only criticism of this venue as you can hear noises from neighbouring rooms.
The conference facilities are good and they have a variety of well equipped meeting and training rooms.
The food quality and variety are the thing that really make the Scarman Centre stand out though. I was spoilt for choice at every meal on the 3 days I stayed at the venue. Even the snack and coffee break options are comprehensive - including ice lollies and gluten free biscuits.
The staff were really friendly and helpful and although busy you do not wait long at the bar as they provide enough staff to ensure swift service at reasonable prices. (fairly decent wine at £23 a bottle)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vantyghem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back to Warwick Conferences again soon.

Kindest Regards
Richard Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.7 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,224 reviews
6.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
7.1 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
2.9 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
557 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarman Training and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarman Training and Conference Centre

Property: Scarman Training and Conference Centre
Address: Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry CV4 7AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering over 54 specialised meeting rooms and 204 luxury en suite bedrooms, Scarman is one of the largest residential Training and Conference Centres in the UK. Size isn't everything, however - and at Scarman, we agree. It's our dedicated, professional team that truly makes this venue unique, working tirelessly and efficiently behind the scenes to ensure that your event runs like clockwork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Scarman Training and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarman Training And Conference Centre Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing