We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay right in the center of Warwick university”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scarman Training and Conference Centre
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Greece
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent stay right in the center of Warwick university”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a hotel / conference center that stands head and shoulders above the other choices in the neighborhood. The quality of the rooms, the cleanness and the quality of the staff is outstanding. Do not take for granted that you can find similar quality near by....
This time I was mainly impressed by the professionalism of the staff, since I witnessed an incident that needed special handling and everybody reacted really well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler3149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Scarman Training and Conference Centre. I am delighted to hear that you have had an excellent stay and would rate the quality of our staff as outstanding. We pride ourselves on offering the highest level of customer service, so it is truly a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back to Warwick Conferences again very soon.

Kindest Regards
Richard Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    62
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
8
4
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I recently stayed 3 nights for a conference and quite enjoyed the food, endless supply of tea and meeting space. The room had everything I needed but I was able to hear guests in the next room and in the hallway quite easily which woke me up quite a few times. Also note this is a few miles from Coventry so you will need to pay for a cab or rent a car to see the local town. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. The complimentary breakfast was fabulous.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCTravelFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of Scarman Training and Conference Centre. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, your feedback regarding sound in bedrooms will be passed back to the appropriate teams.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to Warwick Conferences soon.

Kindest Regards
Richard Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

A nice newly developed hotel, with decent size rooms which are clean, wide screen tv and free wifi. Breakfast was great too. Staff very friendly and helpful. Meals are exceptional especially the desserts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanchia46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of Scarman Training and Conference Centre. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at Warwick Conferences.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards
Richard Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

fantastic hotel. Room amazing, food great, service first class. Will definitely use this hotel again.
I booked this hotel, with the reviews that I got from TripAdvisor and was not disappointed in the least. There was not one thing I was not happy about everything was 5*.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndagoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent complimentary review on Scarman Training and Conference Centre. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Warwick Conferences and would rate us 5 stars. Your comments about our food, room and first class service are also a pleasure to hear.

Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards
Richard Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanz, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have stayed at the Scarman House twice, with visits about ten years apart. About 5km from Coventry City Centre, but beside the Warwick University Campus, this is ideal for activities at the University. Rooms are a good size, comfortable, and quiet, while bathrooms are roomy and well equipped. Meals in the restaurant are first class, and there is a good selection of wines too. Breakfast is good with a huge choice of things to eat, just like in a large hotel. Since it is self service you can go back to try other things too. Staff were friendly and helpful. If you want a drink before supper, the bar is at hand too. A super experience both times.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nodrog252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent complimentary review of Scarman Training and Conference Centre.
It's a pleasure to hear you have enjoyed both stays at Warwick Conferences and would describe them as 'Super Experiences'. We pride ourselves on offering the highest standard of catering, so I am very pleased that the quality of our offering was apparent.

Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards
Richard Harrison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have spent 2 weeks at this venue for business purposes on two different occasions. Scarman is a first class venue for conferences and the accomodation is excellent. As a group we have found the service from all the staff to be of the highest standard and efficiency. The food is notable and is worthy of at least a 4 star hotel rating. It is of little surprise to see that the venue has numerous awards in the UK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craighungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of Scarman Training and Conference Centre. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it is also a delight for you to mention our awards, we work hard to continue achieving accreditations based on our service and facilities.

Myself, and the team look forward to welcoming you back to Warwick Conferences very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Richard Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed in the hotel as my training venue was elsewhere on campus, but what a lovely place to stay! The campus itself is lovely, the hotel/conference center makes a very positive and professional impression when you enter. My room was perfect, with all you would expect of a good quality hotel. Very clean and spacious too. Breakfast was excellent with good quality food and a wide range to choose from. Would definitely recommend Scarman House to anyone, and would happily return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent complimentary review on Scarman Training and Conference Centre. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Warwick Conferences and would definitely recommend Scarman House.

Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards
Richard Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.7 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radcliffe Training and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Arden Training and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarman Training and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarman Training and Conference Centre

Property: Scarman Training and Conference Centre
Address: Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry CV4 7AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering over 54 specialised meeting rooms and 204 luxury en suite bedrooms, Scarman is one of the largest residential Training and Conference Centres in the UK. Size isn't everything, however - and at Scarman, we agree. It's our dedicated, professional team that truly makes this venue unique, working tirelessly and efficiently behind the scenes to ensure that your event runs like clockwork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Scarman Training and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarman Training And Conference Centre Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing