We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great boozer, but gets a bit busy!”
Review of The Wallace

The Wallace
Ranked #106 of 577 Restaurants in Coventry
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Sizzling Pub For Keresley. When it comes to great pub food and drink, The Wallace in Keresley sets the standard for customers from nearby Coundon, Radford Road & Wallace Road and across West Midlands. Of all the pubs and bars in Keresley our food menu and drinks selection mean we offer quality, choice, and above all value that are second to none. Hot Deals & News, we always offer great value but our deals and promos are unbeatable. If you'd like to know more about what's on then why not sign up for our regular newsletter or just check out our news and offers pages.Don't Miss Magic Mondays. Enjoy our Magic Mondays selection of beer, lager, cider, wine and spirits at The Wallace at the start of every week. Opening hours: Monday to Wednesday: 09:00 to 23:00 Thursday to Saturday: 09:00 to 00.00 Sunday: 09:00 to 23:00
coventry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great boozer, but gets a bit busy!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

food is very good, the ales are too, the staff are very welcoming, but the football on the tv's is just to loud and we wont go in during the weekends as you have to wait a good 10 minutes to get served!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank alanwhitehead56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    7
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awful”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

went here with my family , first order was taken wrong but hey mistakes are easily made, when daughters food arrived was a hair on plate asked to speak to manager whos attitude was "well what do you want me to do about this ". i explained that if no one tells them of problems they cant fix them , he gave me money back for meal as we had finished our food and our daughter didnt want to be only one eating. The meal with hair on it as offered to be replaed but we wanted to eat together as family the managers explaination about the hair was "chef has blonde hair" which was rude and unhelpful and no way for "MANAGER" to act. i will be complaining further .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank don e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Typical sizzler food”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Same type of food as can be found in several sizzler pubs in this area,eating area quite cramped,service was ok. if you're a real ale drinker Selection of beer and the quality is quite poor.

Helpful?
Thank hungrygrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place shame about the food”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Went there for a Christmas meal with friends and found it rather disappointing. I found out that it had changed hands and we could tell by the quality of the food - some of it was cold or under cooked and not up to the high standard of cooking it once had.
Its a nice pub just dont eat there.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Charles_Withall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Below average”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Have been before with the family as very local to where they live, Unually OK but on last visit it had deteriorated. Basic choices not available. One medium/rare steak was anything but and other meals barely warm. Not expensive but not good value if the whole experience is disapointing. Had taken my elderly mum as what was meant to be a treat but was not. Won't return in a hurry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mitsycat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wallace also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to The Wallace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing