We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love Nando's Chicken”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #1,174 of 2,204 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: Portuguese, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Ladywood
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“love Nando's Chicken”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

always enjoys Nando's you can pick different dishes to go with your chicken or what ever you have chosen. The staff are pleasant and service is good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    70
    42
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always go!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I always go to nandos has to be the best restaurant chicken wise for students! Service can be slow at times but its always very busy.Staff are really nice - never had any problems
I really want a black card though!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseandRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tasty Chicken”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great tasty Chicken. Not more to say really. Always a large queue to get in the door but once the food arrives you forget that.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I go here a lot... It's just chicken!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Can't go wrong with Nandos, it's chicken. But at £8 for chicken breasts and some chips it's not really worth it. If you like spicy chicken then it's great for you. But I'm a "lemon and herb/mango and lime" kind of girl, so for me it's quite boring. There is a wide range of sauces to have with your chicken, it's help yourself and people often have 8 bottles on their table leaving you with limited choices. Nearly all the sauces are spicy, so once again if you're not keen on spice probably best to not have the sauces. It's okay, I'd go again if someone asked but it wouldn't be my first choice if I'm deciding where to go for dinner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BubblyTeal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Finger lickin chicken”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Always guaranteed to delivery. Easy, fast and cheap! The quality is great and perfect before a night out - this goes for all the Nandos ive been to in the UK - Lush

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieInMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Sheldon, Birmingham
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing