We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem !!!!”

Asha's Indian Resturant and Bar
Ranked #50 of 2,210 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $77
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ladywood
Description: Birmingham now has its very own brimful of Asha right here on Newhall Street. We're not kidding, Asha's is the latest addition to legendary Bollywood singer Asha Bhosle's empire. Following on from the success of restaurants in Kuwait and Dubai this is a place where fans of Indian music and Indian food can combine their passions. The space is large but intimate, decorated in a warm, welcoming style. And if you were concerned about theme-ish menus worry no more, from the fabulous Tandoori kebabs to the unmissable curries you'll be singing the praises of Asha's food all the way home.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem !!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was taken to Asha's restaurant in Birmingham for the first time last week, and has a wonderful time. The food was exceptional and the service was great. I would recommend giving this place a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    802
    356
    151
    53
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ASHA'S CALLS ME BACK!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Third visit to Asha's and we crave for more!!This restaurant is an experience,so make sure to have ample time to enjoy it.
The restaurant has introduced a new cocktail menu using unique presentation with wood and copper.We ordered lamb chops barraah kebabs,which are definitely the best in UK.The lamb chops are succulent and packed with the right spice level.My partner is happy to eat 2 portions!! The food,drinks and the ambiance has elevated the dining standards in UK.
WE WILL BACK SOON GUYS!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katebahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The food and service was excellent. The cocktails were amazingly presented and tasted great!! I took my girlfriend there right after work and was presently surprised at the speed with which i was catered for despite not having a reservation. The staff were exceptional and really knew their stuff, I would recommend the jaipur chicken for a starter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food, Service and Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Visited Asha's again recently and once again had a wonderful evening with friends. The food, service and atmosphere in the restaurant is second to none. You must try their new cocktail menu. You must give Asha's a try for an experience you won't forget for a long time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton uk
Level Contributor
284 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Exceptional restaurant”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Booked at Ashas on Saturday night, we arrived slightly early and enjoyed "happy hour" half price cocktails at the bar prior to our meal. Bar staff were welcoming and engaging. Our waiter was excellent, was knowledgeable about the menu and was able to recommend dishes that suited our palate perfectly. The decor is tasteful, ambience wonderful and food exceptional in both taste and presentation. Highly recommended and we would defintely return. Thank you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alison l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asha's Indian Resturant and Bar also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Asha's Indian Resturant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing