We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Birmingham
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,484)
Filter reviews
3,484 results
Traveler rating
2,196
773
303
125
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,196
773
303
125
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar resorts world superior room vip parking nespresso machine great hotel complimentary mini bar spa facilities walk in shower excellent facilities birthday treat car park fantastic stay bars and restaurants lovely room one night stay breakfast was excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 3,484 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first time in Birmingham. I was attending a medical conference in the NEC Complex.
I had an amazing time at this hotel. Staff, food, higher standard of rooms, nearby facilities. I left the hotel relaxed, re-energized.
If I travel to Birmingham again, this hotel is definitely going to be on the top of my stay-in list.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akozde492815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 5th January as part of a celebration. The suite was gorgeous with everything and more you could need. Fully stocked mini bar. Three tv's one being in the mirror in the bathroom. Very large bathroom as well as a separate toilet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel foyer was stunning. The spa was lovely and relaxing. My only criticism was that the room was rather hot and we could not get it to cool down. I would definitely stay again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nicholac0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really pleasant and helpful staff, spacious room with pod coffee machine. Liked the fact the stairs are clearly marked and you are encoraged to use them to get your steps in. Good breakfast including a la carte choices. Would stay again. Much better than some other hotels close by. Popular chain restaurants close by to suit a range of preferences

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorrainetrainor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

At NEC and next to airport. Lovely hotel, booked a suit (New York), large room large bathroom all modern! Only comment no dressing table so had to use straighteners sat on floor in front of mirror, loads of space for one too!
Sky Bar was poor no atmosphere
High Line looked ok but private function so empty.
Ate at Miller & Carter opposite which was fab!
Breakfast not the best.
Ordered poached eggs from the menu asked for them on toast and told I had to get my own toast! Eggs cane out on plate on there own!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Pigginhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

We visited the hotel to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary and we had a fantastic time! From the moment we checked in we experienced wonder customers service and had a great stay.
Check in was simple. The room was wonderful overlooking the lake. We had booked a superior room which came with a complimentary mini bar , nespresso machine and and access to the spa. The spa was great, a lovely pool and the hot tub on the terrace was a must do. All in all we had a great two night stay and will definitely be returning. Thank you for our little box of truffles too.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 277natalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews