We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A regular”
Review of Chez Jules - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chez Jules
Price range: $0 - $57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Ladywood
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A regular”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The nicest waitress / manager ever. I hope she is still there; you will know her by her colourful dress sense and big smile! The food is always reliable, hot, tasty and filling. Good ambience and very handy for shopping or theatre / music events. They serve quickly which is very useful if on a deadline!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great french food in the city center”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very authentic. great choice of food, Good service, good prices for a city center venue. Busy at weekends

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Homely and utterly unpretentious, with well-cooked French bistro staples. It may be a little rough around the edges, but there are few better places to eat in such a central location.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wedding anniversary”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

this was our second visit to Chez Jules, and we were not dissapointed. The food,service ,suroundings were superb. We visited Paris last year and for a couple of hours we felt as though we had returned. The main thing we like about the restaurant you are left alone to enjoy your meal some places in this country seem to rush you, but in Chez Jules the atmosphere is lovely and relaxed,,,,If you like French cuisine give it a try.....

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Sadly disappointing”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This lovely french cafe/restaurant used to be a regular haunt. Several good points, great staff, knowledgeable about their full menu and a good wine selection. Food quantities poor, makes the experience over-priced. Nice atmosphere with a combination of standard tables for two and benched-seating. Food needs to revert to better quality and portion-size to tempt us back, shame!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Communinja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Jules also viewed

Sheldon, Birmingham
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing