We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nandos is Nandos”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #798 of 2,218 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $43 - $43
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nandos is Nandos”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I hate people who review and put they only do chicken Nandos. Who goes into a restaurant before not reading the menu and now with the internet not doing research and how could you not know Nandos only do mainly chicken...Duhhh. Anyways i always prefer going to the star city one i find the chicken to be bigger in size( No i dont get a ruler out to measure). But hey nandos is nandos the decor, service and food i love it. You know the old saying there not busy for no reason...Im defiantley a NANDOCA. :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ih89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    56
    51
    14
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nandos Birmingham”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Went there for the first time and enjoyed it. Busy restaurant but quick service. I had the mushroom and halloumi cheese burger which was delicious, chicken was very good

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farrah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“My Fave Place..!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Yes I am biased I have loved Nandos since the first time I ever tasted their chicken and have been to many of their restaurants since.

I appreciate the quality varies from site to site but here at the Birmingham one more often than not they are spot on. And on the very few occasions where the chicken has maybe been a little overcooked or the chips a bit cold they have always rectified there and then.

It's a busy and sometimes noisy place and at busy times yes you will have to queue outside for maybe 45mins but definatley worrth the wait.

And one more thing... their Carrot Cake is the best carrot cake in the world ever!!! Go try it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniyall_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant staff”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Food always good at Nandos, quick efficient service. The only difference between this restaurant and other Nandos is the staff. Pleasant, helpful, friendly... definitely NOT like that at the others.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Picklinbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Usual Nandos Quality”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ate here with my family, couldnt fault a thing. Was clean, good service, not too long wait and excellent chicken. Would return here again

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing