We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it but it needs a clean!”
Review of Electric Cinema

Electric Cinema
Ranked #4 of 65 Fun & Games in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it but it needs a clean!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I like the electric, it's one of it's kind but sometimes i feel for the premium you pay for the sofa seats it feels a bit run down and not very clean

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank billyspender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    155
    22
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Eclectic Electric”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Loved the sofas and drinks and snacks delivered to order (by text). Great atmosphere for watching a film!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spurs4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab cinema.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A really nice old cinema if you want to get away from the larger multiplex type ones. My friend introduced me to it and although I'd previously spent a lot of time in Birmingham city centre, had never actually been to the Electric Cinema. Its definitely a nicer way to experience film. You can pay a bit extra and sit in soft seats and you can also take your tea and bics in with you.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab little cinema”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Love this cinema. Have been several times. I love the fact that you can take a proper drink (or a cup of tea) into the cinema with you. Treat yourself to some nuts or a hunk of cake!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_0000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We went to see Ironman 3 and we were sat on the leather sofas, which were great value considering that normal cinemas are so expensive now. The tickets are quirky and we have kept them since our visit. We also loved the text the bar service, where we ordered drinks and brownies. A wonderful night!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank G5985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Electric Cinema also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Electric Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing