We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit and review for saco apartments in Birmingham. The booking and check in was once again effortless and I was greeted by friendly and helpful staff on reception.

The apartment I stayed in was very clean, well equipped and spacious. What I love about these apartments is that they have the feel of home from home but with the added touch of luxury, the beds are super comfortable with good quality bedding. The kitchen was fully equipped and met my needs, I love the space that these apartments offer.

one of the reasons I choose to stay here is the excellent location, perfectly situated on Brindley Place just off Broad street and very close to the city centre, there are plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk of the apartments, however the location did not affect quality of sleep and I could not hear outside noise in the apartment.

I fully recommend staying with Saco, excellent value for money and beautiful apartments.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your future stays.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 216 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Spacious, morden apartment. Very similar to the pictures on booking.com. Ideal if you do not like to be confined to 1 room in a hotel. Only down side is have to make your own breakfast! A LOT of restaurants near by and sainsburys local in less than a minute walk. For families Sea Life and cinema within walking distance. Clubs and bars close by for friends and couples. I had no problem with noise. Tv could be better maybe have some pre pay box office movies but overall nice apartment lovely bathrooms (1 for each room), polite and helpful staff especially Anna and great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brownin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you fro your lovely review of SACO Birmingham.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, you will be please to know that we have upgraded soem of our apartments to Club apartments these feature a full sky package.

We look forward to welocming you back when you are next in Birmingham.

Kind Regards,
Marie Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our family of 5 was visiting from Canada over the Easter holidays and we stayed at SACO. We were really pleased that we did.

We would return to the property in a heartbeat. The apartment was exactly what we needed: very spacious, with separate bedrooms and living areas, in a perfect location to access what we wanted to see and do in Birmingham. The building is secure, clean, and quiet during the day. The facilities within the apartment (washer/dryer aside) were excellent and it was very nice to be able to cook when we chose to do so, or to have takeaway food at a large dining room table. Taxis, when needed, were found easily just outside the property, usually in front of the neighbouring Hilton.

The children slept really well and told us that "they never wanted to leave" the apartment.

Communication before, during, and after our stay was excellent. The staff at the property seem to enjoy their work and are committed to customers. In one case, they went the extra mile for us, which we really appreciated.

Two minor issues of note: even on the 12th floor, we heard lots of noise from the Broad Street nightlife. In the end, however, that did not impact our sleep, so it's a very minor issue. The other issue was the washer/dryer, the dryer function of which did not function correctly and ruined a few of our shirts, despite following the provided manual. We switched to wash-only and just hang-dry and all was well.

Overall, I recommend the property highly and look forward to staying again in the future.

Room Tip: For larger families, ask for a duplex room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5fredw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at SACO Birmingham and will pass on your lovely feedback to the team here. We have now replaced the washer /dryer in this Apartment following your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to SACO soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Wonderful reception service (evening of 2nd April and onwards), lovely apartments, clean, well equipped, staff with common sense, personality and aptitude, and superb value. Really really well done guys. Will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for your review, it is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff here in Birmingham will be delighted with your comments and feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Having stayed in an aparthotel in Birmingham before we wanted the freedom and comfort of what they can offer and we weren't disappointed. Lovely spacious lounge with really huge comfortable sofa. Dishwasher, washing machine, in fact all mod cons. Good size TV. Spacious bedrooms and comfortable beds. Large balcony (although not much of a view). Right in the city centre and two minute walk from a Sainsbury's local. Two bathrooms, with good showers. I previously stayed in Citynites, which whilst good was not a patch on this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvey42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us at SACO Birmingham and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here after a lovely night out in Birmingham. It was a rare night away without the kids and we were looking forward to a relaxing Sunday morning lie in. However, the fire alarm went off at 5:20am and we had to evacuate. There were no staff in the building and no-one to meet us at the evacuation point, so it was really scary. There is also no phone in the apartment, so don’t forget to charge your phone, like I did!

Like everyone says, the apartments are lovely and the location is excellent, but I can’t give a higher rating, due to our experience with the fire evacuation. I think they need to provide 24 hours concierge, so someone can take charge in an emergency. I definitely won’t feel safe visiting again unless they do so.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MrsFetaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your review

We have been operating our Apartments in Birmingham for over 12 years; guest safety is absolutely paramount to us and always at the forefront of our mind. I apologise that you were inconvenienced during your stay.

Although phones are not in the Apartments on check in we do provide them at request from Reception at check in or at any other time during your stay.

Emergency numbers are displayed throughout the Apartment and also on your welcome letter on arrival which is manned 24 hours a day.

We are confident that we have robust fire safety procedures in place.

Should you wish to discuss this matter further please contact me jbuckley@sacoapartments.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Have stayed in the SACo Birmingham apartments several times. Once in a single story 2 bedroom apartment another in a duplex 2 bedroom. Each stay has been excellent. The check in has been easy and personal. The apartments are always spotless, luxurious and so well placed to the city centre. The staff thoughfully provide bread, milk etc even down to a dishwashed tablet to help make the stay more comfortable. I have found the best part of staying the the apartments the space to allow you to really relax. I would recomend a stay to anyone. its close enough to hobble home from the action, but also high enough away from the actions that you are in a bubbe of quiet. Us girls felt we had truly had the footballers wives experience

Room Tip: all very good - personally prefered the single storey apartment to the duplex, less stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and it is always a pleasure to get feedback of this nature. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,237 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
982 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,194 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
2,399 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace

Address: 3 Brunswick Square | Brindleyplace, Birmingham B1 2HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Birmingham
Price Range: $118 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livingbase is home to 35 luxury serviced apartments, all of the apartments have spectacular views over the city and are decorated to the highest standard. The style of accommodation ranges from studio through to double height duplex suites. Each apartment consist of fully fitted kitchen, living/dining areas, luxurious bedrooms with separate bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing