We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girlie weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace
Certificate of Excellence
staffordshire
1 review
“Girlie weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I can't recommend these apartments enough! Although they are central to Broad St they are peaceful, calm and stylishly furnished. We booked as a group of four 30ish ladies getting away for the weekend shopping & cocktail sipping it was like a home from home fabulous shower, one of the most comfortable beds i've slept in!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at SACO when you are next in Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    34
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
42
33
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed in a 2 bed apartment in Birmingham just off broad street. From start to finish the whole experience was first class. From the girls on reception (Marie I think?) to the apartment were way beyond my expectations. The apartment itself was modern, great views, had an en-suite, living room and a balcony! Loved it so much I am back in 3 weeks time and have already pre-booked the same place opposed to a hotel room. Never stayed with Saco before but will definitely be back - very soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your future visits!

Kind regards,
Marie Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great location, very close to broad street but don't get turned off by that as the flats are high up and the building is in Brindley place a lovely newly restore area very near the canals.

Cleanliness and the over all service is impeccable. If you have any issue, just ask at reception and they'll help you in any way that they can!

I stayed there for a month and a half and I could have gladly stayed there for much longer!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us at SACO Birmingham. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I booked a double bed apartment for myself, my teenage daugher and two of her friends as they were seeing Justin Bieber at the National Indoor Arena, which is just a few minutes walk away from the SACO apartments.

We were in a duplex apartment on the 12th floor, and the look of amazement and delight on my daughter's friends faces when we walked into the apartment was amusing to say the least! The sight of Birmingham lit at night through the double height windows, leading on to a small balcony was spectacular to their novice eyes - they obviously have yet to travel extensively.

The apartments are very well furnished, very clean and very well situated for entertainment activities in Birmingham. There are numerous restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The duplex apartment has a separate laundry room in addition to the normal kitchen area.

A Sainsburys Local supermarket is just 150 metres away, accessed via a walkway leading onto Broad Street. We had a midnight feast of pizza and pasta after the concert. The apartment oven, microwave and dishwasher came into use!

The only suggestion for improvement is there were no separate re-cycling bins in the apartment to separate out paper/cardboard,plastic and metal waste - just a normal large pedal bin. As re-cycling targets and avoiding landfill is so important now, I would say they need to get the customer engaged by providing separate colour coded re-cycling bins.

The price we paid for the apartment was very competitive, considering there were four of us. Another issue which was important to me was the fact that we were 4 females travelling together, and that the security into the building was excellent, via a discrete card key system.

The lady that greeted us was very pleasant and helpful showing us to the lift area, and explained what was where, and how to use the card key system.

I would highly recommend the apartments, and now plan to look at other SACO apartments in other locations - hopefully receiving the same level of accommodation and good service.

Room Tip: Apartments facing Brindley Place will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback, it is fantastic you had a good stay, I am really pleased to read your daughter and her friends thought the Apartments were amazing and I am glad it added to the experience of them going to the concert (I hope they also enjoyed seeing Justin Bieber)
Regarding your comment on the recycling, I just wanted to let you know this is all done by Brindleyplace (behind the scenes) so recycling does happen it just isn't very obvious.

We look forward to welcoming you back to SACO in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warlingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We arrived following a stressful journey through heavy snow and were met with a wonderful welcome and were helped up to the apartment with our cases.
The apartment being on the 12th floor had fantastic views and was truly amazing. It had everything required from "fresh milk" for tea to a "laundry room". For three of us there was plenty of room and as it was a business stay the internet worked well. There are plenty of really good restaurants nearby - we would recommend the Thai Edge and Piccolino (Italian) which are less then 5 minutes away.
Will definately stay here next time when again in Birmingham

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a brilliant review of SACO Derby.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at SACO and we hope to see you again when you next visit Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed one night, unusually sharing with a colleague. As the apartment was based over two floors with a shared kitchen, communal area, lounge and balcony there was a lot of space. The bedrooms were well separated and with a bathroom each there is no chance of bumping into someone unexpectedly!

The kitchen was well equipped and actually had real milk in the fridge, which is so much better than little cartons. Everything worked,the view was great and there are a huge number if bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk.

Highly recommended, and if you're ok sharing much cheaper than a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Twelfth floor has great views and the apartments over two floors are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at SACO and found the amenities of your 2 bed apartment to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very well located, nice and spacious apparment, with a special attention of free breakfast items and others. We really enjoyed it during our 5 days stay. Parking is close by , 9 GBP for 24 hours. It touch the Philharmonic theatre and several restaurants. A nice choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bzh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are very pleased to read you enjyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to SACO soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,503 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace

Property: SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace
Address: 3 Brunswick Square | Brindleyplace, Birmingham B1 2HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livingbase is home to 35 luxury serviced apartments, all of the apartments have spectacular views over the city and are decorated to the highest standard. The style of accommodation ranges from studio through to double height duplex suites. Each apartment consist of fully fitted kitchen, living/dining areas, luxurious bedrooms with separate bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing