We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace
Nearby Hotels
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$99
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$89
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$96
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
167
47
7
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
47
7
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome packbrindley placethese apartmentstwo bedroom apartmentbroad streetlarge balconyhome from homegreat apartmentmolton brown productsbreakfast cerealsbars and restaurantsparking closeyour doorstepliving areawashing machinewalking distancegood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 239 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Beautiful apartments and staff were excellent, thank you for making my stay so stress free. Very easy access to birmingham centre and pubs and clubs. A handy local little supermarket below. To stock up on the bits you forgot. Beds were comfortable and heating was adjustable to make a nice comfy night sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have put friends up in Saco @ Livingbase many times and never received anything but a multitude of thanks and praise for offering such an inspired alternative to a Hotel. The girls who look after the place are just so brilliant, can't do enough to help out. The value is top, the accommodation is where you would easily expect a Premiership footy player to live, so fantastic and neat. The least expensive accommodation does not even compare to a hotel room, these are top quality apartments that would cost quarter of a million up if they where on the open market. I just don't know where they buy the beds from but they are not anything like I have slept on before. The apartment, whole building and the setting in the beautiful Brindleyplace must be one of the top spots in the English Midlands, just excellent.

Can't praise it enough, I want to live there ...!!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best they give you such marvellous view of the City
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyeonbroadstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that both yourself and your friends liked the Apartments and I will pass on to the staff you lovely feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed here with my partner for 6 weeks whilst we waited for our new build house to be completed. We had spent 1 week prior at the Spires apartments near the mailbox which wasn't a patch on this.
The apartment was very modern, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed to make it home for the month and a half we spent there.
The location of this apartment meant getting around Birmingham was very convienient and eating out meant just nipping downstairs to brindley place.
The staff here are what makes it so great...everyone on reception is so friendly and welcoming, they always welcome you when you come in after a long day and check if everything is ok and ask if you need anything.
We had one slightly noisy group next door for a night but the reception staff quickly dealt with it and ensured we didnt have any groups next to us for the rest of our stay.
Considering the cost of this apartment is only what you would pay in a standard hotel it is definitely better staying here as you have plenty of space, all the amenities of an apartment and the nicest staff you could wish for!
I highly recommend this place and wouldn't hesitate to stay again should I ever need a home from home!

Room Tip: The 2 beds are the only ones with washing machines but if you ask reception they will happily let you use a washing machine if the apartment is vacant.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spa83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in the duplex apartment shown in the photo above for one night whilst visiting Birmingham for the Dancing on Ice Show at the NIA. The apartment was clean comfortable and well specified. Great location in the City centre. Brindley Place is very pleasant with lots of good places to eat and canals to stroll by. The NiA is 5 minutes walk away. You will need to park in the big NCP 5 mins walk from the apartments so unload by the entrance to the apartments then park the car.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank womble5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for leaving us a review, customer feedback is very important to us and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We always have a huge place here, and really feel we can settle in. Very clean, very comfortable, very friendly staff. Great location. Always our home away from home while in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malo008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the experience a home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews