We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living
Living room and dining Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Open plan living
Living room and dining
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second double bedroom
Second bedroom
Second double bedroom
Third double bedroom
Kitchen
View from Master bedroom window
View from Master bedroom window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Birmingham, West Midlands, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derrik S
2 reviews
“Great Stay!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We take a team retreat with the charity I work at. We are located in Birmingham and this year had to stay in Birmingham. We wanted to stay in a place in the city that was where we normally weren't in. That's when I came across The Jewellery Suites. Lindsay was quick to respond to any questions I had. The apartment was nice, clean and professionally kept. There was plenty of space for the 5 of us and we even had enough room to set up a meeting space for sessions. There are also great things located within a 10 minute walk. We would for sure stay here again, or at another property that Lindsay manages! Great price, excellent property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the apartment and the location in the city.
Liked least: The front door is a little hard to get in. We had to shake the door a little after the code was put in, or we just used the key.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snagglepu...
gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent, clean, comfy apartment perfect for weekends away”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The apartment was a very easy short taxi ride away from new street station, the street was very quiet even on a Friday night at 7pm.
The apartment itself was very clean, lovely bedding and slippers!
There was 7 of us staying so all the bedrooms and sofa bed was used, we never felt like we were on top of each other and enjoyed the big sofa infront of Fire.
The kitchen was easy to use and had everything we needed except enough wine glasses but I'm sure this will be sorted out.
Lovely toiletries in the bathrooms and big towels.
We walked into the city centre to Grand Central and the bull ring, it only took us about 15 mins and is an easy walk, again everywhere around the area was quiet. We also used St Paul's taxis and they were very lovely and would recommend,.
The deli across the road is great, again would recommend but they are only open Saturday mornings and not Sunday's.
Everyone commented how lovely the appartment was and we would definitely use it again. The owner Lindsay was very helpful, friendly and brilliant with her communication.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area, quietness of the road, layout and cleanliness of the appartment
Liked least: Not enough wine glass! But not a problem! We used tumblers!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannaGeo...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place is perfect for a short trip to Birmingham! I visited with 5 other family members. Enough room for us all comfortably. Easy instructions and great presentation of the apartment. easy 15 minute walk into the centre. Thanks for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property
Liked least: Bath mat was very slippery
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asha M
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My friends and i had a brilliant stay at the sapphire suite in Birmingham last weekend. The apartment was exactly what was shown in the pictures and the owner gave a great homely touch providing us with the necessities like milk tea and coffee even toothbrushes. The apartment is a short taxi ride away from Broad Street which is great if you want to go out and experience Birmingham's night life. Overall, we had a great stay and i will most certainly be coming here again for another weekend. The price is great and the communication with the owner was great too.

Ash

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living room area and the master bedroom.
Liked least: The smallest double bedroom.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley T
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic in everyway”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This place is a most in every respect. The apartments are fantastically furnished and spotlessly clean. The price is brilliant and centrally located. You must try the little deli across the road as well. We ordered breakfast from them on both mornings of our stay and both times they delivered but you do have to go over and order first. There is easy access into the gated car park and the apartments. Both with key pad entry. If you are wanting a weekend/week away with family or friends then I couldn't recommend this place any higher. Book, book, book x

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huckleber...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Palace”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Have been staying in the jewellery suites on and off for the past four months during the week for work. After normally staying in hotels, a group of us managed to come together and stay here instead.
The rooms are spacious, and fitted to an exceptionally high standard. Kitchen is fully equipped for any cooking ideas you may have and the lounge area is fit for kings!
I really cannot say enough about these two apartments, the owner has created a palatial accommodation right in the heart of the jewellery quarter, and you couldn't ask for anything better.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

We are really pleased you enjoy staying with us!

Kind Regards

Lindsay
The Jewellery Suites, Birmingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigTroy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back👍👍”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

6 weeks between the 2 Appartments with 2 young children was very comfortable and any issues were addressed with ease with Lindsay and her very helpful and friendly staff.
Home away from home.
Wine and Chocolate was a nice touch along with all the fully stocked bathroom amenities.
Everything you need if wanting home cooked meals but as my wife put in her review the Cantonese resturant around the corner is fantastic and they do deliveries.
Short walk into the city for shopping and access to public transport. Also a large Tesco not to far either.
Very happy with the 6 weeks and great value with a long stay rate.
We will be back.
Craig from Australia

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent review!

We are really glad we were able to make your stay in Birmingham as comfortable as possible.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Lindsay
The Jewellery Suites, Birmingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing