We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Master bedroom- King
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom- King
Living space Living/dining space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Master bedroom- King
Living space
Living/dining space
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom-king with large flat screen TV
Second bedroom- double
Second bedroom- double
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom- double
Living room
Living area
Kitchen/Living space
Open plan living space
Open Plan Kitchen
Kitchen
large Marble bathroom
Bathroom
Toiletries
Ready for a party- Ask about packages
Open plan living space, SKY TV
Open Plan Kitchen
Parking entrance
The exterior of the property
Local Bar 2 mins walk
St Paul's Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Birmingham, West Midlands, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flyer6685...
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Booked this accommodation for colleagues who were working in the area. Excellent accommodation and facilities. Close by all amenities. Lindsay was wonderful to deal with and very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fionamcg
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation for visiting Birmingham ”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed here in December with a group of friends we had both apartments Ruby and Sapphire. Excellent accommodation on a lovely part of the city with easy access to shopping and Christmas markets. Lindsay is excellent to deal with and made our trip a great success. Would have no hesitation recommending this accommodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tandb36
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Location etc Only 1 fault”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is an excellent flat only letting itself down in one area.
Booking / Arrival - 5 stars - Lindsay was fast, efficient and very polite, the flat was warm when we arrived , welcoming bottle of wine etc - could not be better!
Location - 5 Stars - Quiet street lots of bars and Restaurants close by, and comfortable walk to City center and railway station
Security - 5 Stars - very good with coded Entry to the building and key entry to Stairwell and flat - The only warning I would put out is memorize the Front door code - we nearly locked our selves out first day!
Facilities - 4.5 stars - Excellent sky package including films and sport - best in a rental I have ever found! - would have liked a Washing machine!
Sleep - 3 stars - I slept reasonably well in the 3rd bedroom which has no window, but my partner who slept in the main was woken by traffic outside most mornings - I think the double glazing needs a review.
This leads to my one fault, the Flat is wooden floors throughout, and whilst I am ok with this I assume that the flat above is similar, which unfortunately is a problem as the Flat above was occupied for 2 of the days we were there and whilst they were not noisy, they were wearing shoes so every step could be heard which when they came in at 12.30 am a little merry, was a problem ! , it sounded like a herd of Zebras was upstairs!
Overall this is an excellent rental and I would recommend it to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveM999...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Another brilliant weekend”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We are regular annual visitors to the Ruby Suite and we never have cause to complain. Great customer service from Lindsay, accommodation quality is top notch, great to have this space so near to the city centre. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Incredible”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

There's a reason this place has consistently good reviews; it's absolutely perfect!

The flats are lovely with a huge amount of attention to detail, extremely comfy beds (I say that as someone who really struggles to get a good night's sleep in most hotels!), and a really homely feel.

The immediate surrounding area is really nice with lots of good bars, restaurants etc.

The service is absolutely top notch. Although we didn't really have any problems while we stayed, our one and only minor request was sorted within about 2 hours of sending an email, and even came with an apology for it taking that long! We couldn't believe it was that quick!

Lindsay was lovely during the whole process, and very patient whilst I got booking money together etc.

Honestly cannot fault this place! If we're ever in the area again we'll be definitely rebooking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie A
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a modern and extremely well equipped apartment in a perfect location. Immaculately cleaned and lot of extras provided such as teas, coffees, milk, wine, sky tv, wifi and parking. (Parking is for a normal size vehicle, our minibus did not fit, but we found alternatives and as this was a bonus anyway can not complain.) Extremely easy to locate and all acces codes and information provided prior to stay. Would highly recommend and will definatley return next time we are in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmorganuk
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish apartment with all mod-cons”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here in March when we were in the area for a joint wedding/birthday celebration. The apartment was beautiful, with a lovely open-plan living area which was just perfect for us. All kinds of little extras were provided, including a welcome bottle of wine, which made our stay special. The owner, Lindsay, went the extra mile for us by recording my husband's favourite football show. We couldn't have asked for more! We'll definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing