We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another brilliant weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Master bedroom- King
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom- King
Living space Living/dining space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Master bedroom- King
Living space
Living/dining space
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom-king with large flat screen TV
Second bedroom- double
Second bedroom- double
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom- double
Living room
Living area
Kitchen/Living space
Open plan living space
Open Plan Kitchen
Kitchen
large Marble bathroom
Bathroom
Toiletries
Ready for a party- Ask about packages
Open plan living space, SKY TV
Open Plan Kitchen
Parking entrance
The exterior of the property
Local Bar 2 mins walk
St Paul's Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Birmingham, West Midlands, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SteveM999...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Another brilliant weekend”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We are regular annual visitors to the Ruby Suite and we never have cause to complain. Great customer service from Lindsay, accommodation quality is top notch, great to have this space so near to the city centre. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Incredible”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

There's a reason this place has consistently good reviews; it's absolutely perfect!

The flats are lovely with a huge amount of attention to detail, extremely comfy beds (I say that as someone who really struggles to get a good night's sleep in most hotels!), and a really homely feel.

The immediate surrounding area is really nice with lots of good bars, restaurants etc.

The service is absolutely top notch. Although we didn't really have any problems while we stayed, our one and only minor request was sorted within about 2 hours of sending an email, and even came with an apology for it taking that long! We couldn't believe it was that quick!

Lindsay was lovely during the whole process, and very patient whilst I got booking money together etc.

Honestly cannot fault this place! If we're ever in the area again we'll be definitely rebooking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie A
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a modern and extremely well equipped apartment in a perfect location. Immaculately cleaned and lot of extras provided such as teas, coffees, milk, wine, sky tv, wifi and parking. (Parking is for a normal size vehicle, our minibus did not fit, but we found alternatives and as this was a bonus anyway can not complain.) Extremely easy to locate and all acces codes and information provided prior to stay. Would highly recommend and will definatley return next time we are in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmorganuk
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish apartment with all mod-cons”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here in March when we were in the area for a joint wedding/birthday celebration. The apartment was beautiful, with a lovely open-plan living area which was just perfect for us. All kinds of little extras were provided, including a welcome bottle of wine, which made our stay special. The owner, Lindsay, went the extra mile for us by recording my husband's favourite football show. We couldn't have asked for more! We'll definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvircigli...
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Look no further.”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

As a company we have been using the jewellery suites for over 2 years now and we are yet to find a fault. There is no comparison in the area for the prices charged. All suites are well decorated, always impeccably cleaned and well stocked with everything you need for your stay. Communication with the owners is always very good and bookings and payments are very easy. We will continue to use the suites as our first choice without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Thanks so much for your review! Glad you stayed with us again and had a good stay, we look forward to having you back again.
Kind Regards
The Jewellery Suites.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca H
1 review
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Apartment was in beautiful condition and had everything we needed. It was really close to shopping and train station. Lindsay was very quick to respond to any queries and she even left a bottle of wine for us and chocolates on the pillows. Highly recommend and would definitely book again if I need a place to stay in Birmingham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny C
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So welcoming - Perfect”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at the Ruby Suites the beginning of December for our Christmas Market weekend. As soon as walked into the apartment, we were welcomed with a warm cosy room, a welcome message, a bottle of wine and a lovely Christmas tree.

The apartment is in a perfect place for the city (about 20 minutes walk) and there are lovely restaurants just minutes away.

After a hard day shopping in the city and the Christmas market, it was lovely to relax in the apartment.

We also had a lovely meal at the pasta de piazza restaurant just minutes away and a lovely breakfast at the Soda Bread Cafe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing