We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing venue, fantastic location - beautifully...”
other travelers have booked this property
Master bedroom- King
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom- King
Living space Living/dining space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Master bedroom- King
Living space
Living/dining space
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom-king with large flat screen TV
Second bedroom- double
Second bedroom- double
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom- double
Living room
Living area
Kitchen/Living space
Open plan living space
Open Plan Kitchen
Kitchen
large Marble bathroom
Bathroom
Toiletries
Ready for a party- Ask about packages
Open plan living space, SKY TV
Open Plan Kitchen
Parking entrance
The exterior of the property
Local Bar 2 mins walk
St Paul's Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Birmingham, West Midlands, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CurlyCurl...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing venue, fantastic location - beautifully furnished and equipped”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was everything we could have wished for for my Sister's Hen Do - there were 12 of us in all (we rented both the Ruby Suite and the Sapphire suite.

The decor was lovely and the beds and bedrooms were wonderfully cosy, clean and cushy. The balconies in the main bedrooms were a great addition- could see all our guests arrive from above!

The building itself was easily accessible; each flat had a single car-parking space - which was fine as many of us carpooled and trained it in.

The views aren't stunning, but that's not what you come for- we had a lovely time when we stayed in, and were in prime locations for getting to nights out. Particularly close to the City Centre attractions, bars and restaurants.

Bathroom and kitchen provisions went above and beyond; we had more than enough glassware, crockery and bathroom essentials each ( plus the travel toothbrushes and toothpastes provided were adorable!). We easily catered to our party of 12 for meals and drinks and the kitchens were a great size (the same could be said if you were a smaller group and just had a single flat).

The beds were the highlight - extremely comfortable and clean.

Would be very happy to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beds
Liked least: The views (but can't be helped!)
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briony P
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, tasteful and perfectly placed”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for my daughter's hen do, there were 8 of us so it was a full house, but there was plenty of room and it didn't feel over crowded at all.
When we walked in we were surprised to see how beautifully clean and modern it was. The furniture was lovely and comfortable, it truly gave a wow factor from everybody from 20 to 58!
The apartment had everything you could possibly need, from a kitchen full of all the cutlery, crockery and glasses you would ever need (with tea, coffee, sugar and a pint of fresh milk in the fridge). Fresh towels, bed linen, slippers, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel dispensers above the bath, complementary care boxes with cotton wool, ear buds and a nail file and a toothbrush and toothpaste ... it was the little touches that made a big impression!
There was plenty of storage (8 girls on a hen weekend, believe me, we needed it), a huge TV in the lounge and main bedroom, a pretty electric fire, a well stocked bookshelf and even games and magazines in the drawers of the coffee table. The owners had pretty much thought of everything.
The welcome book gave information of local amenities and we ate at the Italian restaurant around the corner, which was delicious. The apartment was so well placed, we visited Cadbury World and the Bull Ring and main shopping area which was only a 15 minute walk away.
I would also like to mention that communication with the owner was excellent!
There is a secure car park space around the back (it's a bit tricky to get into if you have a big car) and I used the carpark opposite which was just £10 for 24 hours with free parking on the road outside after 6pm and all day Sunday.
It's always lovely to get back home but I wouldn't have minded staying a few more nights! I would recommend this apartment for anybody's stay in Birmingham!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How modern it was and the little touches
Liked least: Only one toilet, but that wasn't as problematic as originally thought
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley T
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic in everyway”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is a most in every respect. The apartments are fantastically furnished and spotlessly clean. The price is brilliant and centrally located. You must try the little deli across the road as well. We ordered breakfast from them on both mornings of our stay and both times they delivered but you do have to go over and order first. There is easy access into the gated car park and the apartments. Both with key pad entry. If you are wanting a weekend/week away with family or friends then I couldn't recommend this place any higher. Book, book, book x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I can't name just one, it was brilliant
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee L
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Recently stayed in this lovely apartment for several nights. Nicely located for an easy 10-15min walk straight into town and yet far enough away to be nice and quiet. The wifi is great too! The parking space is very tight and a little bit difficult to get in and out of but don't let that put you off this place. It's so much more enjoyable than a hotel room and so much more space. Beds were very comfortable too.
I loved having the washer/dryer so when I got home from being away I didn't have the usual mountains of washing to do!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyBawt...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartments!”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

14 of us stayed in the 2 apartments for a weekend. They were spacious, clean and so well kitted out (everything you could need, was a home from home)!
Location was perfect for the stations and city centre.
Loved the wine, essentials and toiletries that were left for us.
Thank you Lindsay for a brilliant stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKSage
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“So much nicer than a hotel”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

All the comforts of a stylish home, without the price tag of a top-end hotel. Top quality furnishings and kitchen equipment - so that catering for a large group is stress free and a pleasure. This was the perfect place for extended family to meet - the teenagers could sleep-in or watch Sky TV, while the 'oldies' caught-up over repeated cups of coffee. Self catering leaves you free to make breakfast when and how you like it, and provides a fridge for evening drinks and nibbles. The city centre shops and restaurants are all within easy reach. All of us said, "Why would you stay in a hotel...this is so much nicer."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The flexibility of providing for a cross-section of very different people.
Liked least: Walk into city centre when it's raining!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoe b
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The rooms are stylish and well-furnished. Excellent facilities.
The apartment was clean and the welcome gift of a bottle of wine was a very nice touch.
Parking is secure which for city centre is a big plus. Much better option than similar priced hotel rooms.
All in all it was fantastic and we shall definitely be staying again.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing