We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“April 2014” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nitenite Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nitenite Birmingham
Ranked #55 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    385
    199
    84
    65
See reviews for
30
388
183
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night and the hotel was more than adequate. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Although it is a little strange not to have a window, for a one night stay it wasn't an issue.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of The Bull Ring, New Street Station and the NIA.
The only slight downside was the bathroom/wetroom, which, after 2 showers became extremely hot and damp feeling.
Overall we found this hotel really good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This budget hotel is a bit strange. The rooms are small, with no windows, but the double bed feels very roomy. The shower has no curtain or wall separating it from the rest of the bathroom, so the whole floor is tile and flows towards the drain. The halls are very narrow. The lobby is quite large with couches, a spiral staircase, and (unfortunately) loud, annoying music playing. I didn't appreciate the music in the lobby and tried not to spend any more time than I needed to there.

Despite all the unusual features of this place, I thought it functioned adequately as a place to spend the night, and for the low price and proximity to the city centre I think it's a good option. The major drawbacks for me are that the wifi did not work from my room (I had to walk to the lobby to use it), and that some of the guests are loud and inconsiderate. Maybe just because it was Friday night, but there were some people who shouted down the hallways at 3 in the morning. Repeatedly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have stayed here repeatedly when on business in Birmingham over the last three years - it's a 'pod' type of hotel so the rooms are small but it is a great budget option. Breakfast (in the main lobby area) is excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hispanofile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location for the mailbox/train station/ city centre etc. It is spotlessly clean and maintained very well. The rooms are unique - like your in a small cruise ship cabin. Good value for money and had an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamin317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed on a Saturday at end of March and as we only booked a couple of weeks before, we were very happy with the price for a Saturday night stay. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We left our luggage in the luggage room on Saturday morning before we could check in later which was very useful. The rooms themselves are as described, small but very clean and quirky. The bathroom however is quite large and is equipped with a very good shower. Personally I would not share a room in this hotel with a friend as the room would be a little small for 2 girls getting ready but it was ideal for me and my boyfriend. I would only stay here one night though as I would need room for a 2 night stay! Would definitely stay here again for a 1 night stay. Excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmagiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed at nite nite for one night on a Friday and found the hotel very good value for money. We payed £39 for the night and compared to other budget hotels in the centre of Birmingham this was the cheapest. The rooms are small as stated but are fully equipped with everything you need for a nights stay including a good sized wet room, powerful shower, tea and coffee making facilities and a decent sized t.v. As we were not spending much time in the hotel, the size of the room didn't bother us at all. The rooms were very clean and literally a couple of minutes walk to the mailbox and broad street/brindley place for bars and restaurants. There is a secure car park over the road. We would definitely return for a nights stay in the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjp2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#34 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#30 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Property: Nitenite Birmingham
Address: 18 Holliday Street | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nitenite Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing