We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Small, but just what you need for a night out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nitenite Birmingham
Ranked #67 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is really cheap for what you get. Very clean room, tea and coffe facilities. Bathroom with shower gel and soap.
They are like pod rooms, but very well formed, you have room under the bed to put your bag, two large mirrors, large TV and double bed is incredible comfy. One street over from broad street.

Great for a girls night out.

Good option and nice small unique rooms, delightfully different.

Only issue, most people staying seem to be out late and are noise when they get in, but nothing ear plugs cant solve.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midlander23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

My partner and I went to birmingham for the weekend and stayed in this hotel. It was nice and clean and the staff are very friendly. Hotel is perfect for a couple and a weekend in birmingham. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureGirl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean, comfortable, small but cosy! If you are not going to spend much time in your room and are using it to sleep, shower and chill then this is a good choice!
The staff was friendly and the hotel is very close to everything, very close walking distance!
I will definitely be staying here every time I am in Birmingham!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Nay Nay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights mid week .. Staff were very polite, easy to check in, lovely and clean rooms.. we knew the rooms were small when we booked, didnt realise how small until you get in them, if you dont mind climbing over each other to get about then its fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcanekitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirminghamGM, General Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for reviewing the hotel and also your comments of the nitenite team, these will be relayed to them.
We hope you will return to nitenite for another stay again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for one night this weekend and it was great value for money. Easy check in and comfortable rooms. The room was clean, the bed was really comfortable and all the fixtures and fittings were modern.

The reception area was lovely and had a nice bar etc.

People have previously complained about noise. I personally found it easy to sleep and didn't hear anyone walking past my room of a night time, but I could when I was watching tv in my room befor bed.

It does exactly what it says on the tin and is great for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parrysite2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirminghamGM, General Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Parrysite2014,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. My team and I strive to make everyones stay as comfortable as possible with a quick effortless check in and out process so we are glad you found that to be the case.
I am also glad to hear you liked our new urban style reception area and the design of the bedrooms.
We all hope to see you return for another visit to nitenite and Birmingham in the not to distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Friend and I stayed here (room each) for the weekend. Rooms are small but that was made clear in advance. The room was spotless, bed comfortable, linen of nice quality. Room rate was really good and the location is really central. Will be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank SilverDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a quick last minute night away with my boyfriend. Booked on the basis that it would be something novelty (pod type rooms that are similar to what you experience at the bottom deck on a cruise ship).

On a positive note the room was very clean and tidy with a small selection of shower gels/shampoos. Great location, right in the middle of city centre at the back of the mailbox/cube. Huge tv which covered half of the bedroom wall (that gives you an idea of how small the rooms are though!) The room was tiny....I mean tiny! No space for a wardrobe and you could have almost one foot in bed and the other in the bathroom. Walls were thin and we had a disturbed nights sleep through people in the corridors.

Was around £50 per night per room and I feel in future I could pay the same amount of money for a more spacious room in other rival budget hotels (premier inn etc)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicjobro88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#31 of 118 in Birmingham
988 reviews
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,021 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#38 of 118 in Birmingham
1,240 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Address: Centenary Plaza 18 Holliday Street | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $49 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nitenite Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing