We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO1 PARTY BAR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nitenite Birmingham
Ranked #74 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed May 2, 2013

hello guys
i stayed at nitenite for 3 weeks as i was on a course in birmingham and i loved the stay.
i had a full english every day (thanks boss) and it was to a very high standard and kept me going till the night.
the room was small but very clean,new bedding was fresh and lovely.
as on my own i went to the bar most nights and met some very friendly people.
the bar was fun with music and nibbles flowing, the selection of drinks was more than you could imagien.
great stay in the hotel bar staff are legendary

kind regards

Miss savannah Bradley xx

Room Tip: the bar needs to serve food other than breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Okay so my girl mate booked this hotel for my birthday and I've got to say it was the best weekend away in the Uk ive ever had! The rooms were small-sh cabin but very upto date, clean and the facilities very good standard. The bed is very comfortable, better than my own! (your not going to be staying in the room much anyway) Everyone in the hotel was extremely helpful, even the night staff like to have a laugh and a joke! The hotel itself is very moderm and comfortable, and for the price of this hotel, the value was great! Not too far from broad street so not loud and noisy but perfectly situated for the walk. The staff in the hotel's bar were amazing, such a laugh! They made our weekend! So thank you Justin (bar owner/manager!) I really couldnt praise this hotel enough, will definately be coming back, will be looking to book within the next couple of weeks. Hidden Gem of a hotel!

On the below i marked Excellent for swimming pool but there isnt one! Ooops :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Many thanks to all the staff at nitenite and saint beni bar who made my company feel welcome.
We arrived to a very clean reception and the rooms were spotless.
17 of us went down to breakfast in the cafe saint beni and were served within 5 minutes to a very outstanding full English. The food was fresh and to a high standard, the manager was very hospitable when we asked for a breakfast take out..
Thanks for making our stay a very happy one.

Nicola Bradley and co

Room Tip: You will never be disappointed here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bradders312312312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel just for a night out in birmingham. Small rooms but does the job. TV in the room was really big at the end of the bed, loved it!! As the rooms have no windows it did feel as though you were on a cruise ship type of room, but no bother what so ever. Was really convieniant. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna123x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel is really lovely. The rooms are small but very modern and clean. The only thing that lets the hotel down is Saint Beni. This is by far the worst establishment i have ever been into.
The cafe is on site of the Nite Nite hotel which was ideal. After a heavy night out about the town, a full english breakfast was greatly needed and the thought that we only had to roll out of bed and walk downstairs to get it sounded like a dream. The waitress who served us was extremley friendly and accomodating as we ordered the breakfast and explained that we would be able to have it as a buffet. She went into the kitchen and started to prepare the food. As she did this, we started to make our toast only to find that the bread had mould on it. This was changed promtly and fresh bread was then brought out. The waitress then started to bring out some of the food. Rather than it being brought out together, it was brought out as it was cooked, which meant that the food that was out was cold by the time the rest came. Not only that, the food that had been brought out was not particularly cooked very well. My version of scrambled egg does not resemble watery mush! By this point we had decided that we would be better off asking for a refund and perhaps eating elsewhere.My friend asked the waitress if it was possible to have a refund, to which the response was.."Do you know what? Yes you can you snotty [--]!" After asking the waitress if those words actually came out of her mouth, she replied with "Yes!" My friend explained to her that her manner was not professional and again her response was abusive and told us to impolitly leave the restaurant. We asked to speak to the management and explained that we would be writing a complaint and unfortunately she exclaimed that she was the management and continued to verbalise her thoughts in an inappropriate manner, calling another one of my friends a "[--]!" in front of other customers. The refund was given, but not in full which had to be rectified
I can honestly say that i am astonished such a place is still open if this is the way that customers are treated and unfortunately reflects badly onto the hotel as it attatched to it.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank 766kayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I generally pay in advance for my hotel bookings and did so with this. I was fully aware the rooms where going to be small , windowless and basic but you don't spend much time in them.

First impressions were of a modern hotel and it appeared spotlessly clean. To be fair there's not much to get dirty. We had an 'adapted room' as we wanted twin beds ideally. We dropped our things and went out straight away.
However on return we realised The bed was uncomfortable , the air conditioning difficult to control and the TV was enormous , ridiculous when you think you cannot get more than six foot away from it. I struggled to get comfortable and in the early hours I ended up pulling the mattress onto the floor. As I tried to get comfortable I noticed details like the crisp white sheets had small holes in them and the base of the bed now exposed was covered in dust. The wifi whilst free was slow and unreliable and whenever you flushed the toilet the pipes groaned loudly. You could hear everything on the corridor and it almost seemed to be amplified.
As a health care professional I applaud their attempt to provide accessible rooms. The bathroom was bigger than the bedroom with a shower and seat , there where rails everywhere and the toilet was raised. It did seem rather odd though to be seated on the toilet facing a full length mirror.
After some discussion with the reception staff the next day they could not do anything about an uncomfortable mattress . They did not offer to allow us a change of room despite having just changed rooms around for a group of young men.
I had been prepared to stay the second night and put up with the room but the attitude of the staff combined with being tired led me to using the hotels Internet and making a last minute booking at the nearby Jury's Inn. Bliss.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie777Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed on 27.03.13 and paid just £29. Small walking distance from the o2 academy and plenty of restaurants and bars. I did find it very odd not having a window in the room but for the amount paid and for a short stay this was extremely convenient and cannot fault the cleanliness throughout the whole hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#32 of 118 in Birmingham
1,003 reviews
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#42 of 118 in Birmingham
1,262 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Address: Centenary Plaza 18 Holliday Street | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $48 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nitenite Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing