We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nitenite Birmingham
Ranked #60 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are small, but liveable. If you are just after a bed & bathroom, then you will be happy with this hotel.
If you think as its a small room, the rooms won't be kept up to standard, you will be wrong. The rooms are kept very, very clean. The shower/ toilet room is quite spacious, you won't have to mind your elbows while showering.
I spent 4 nights at Nite Nite in Birmingham and if I am in Birmingham again, I will be booking it again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    388
    200
    85
    66
See reviews for
30
391
183
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

It clearly stated on the company website that parking outside the hotel was free after 6pm on a Saturday and free all day on a Sunday! On the Sunday morning as I got into my car there was a parking ticket attached to my windscreen. I double checked with the hotel staff as to whether the parking was free and 3 staff made it clear that it was! After this I called the hotel after having to pay a £25 fine and asked what they were going to do about this, to which the manager replied 'nothing' this service is unacceptable!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aymlamedxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Lovely little hotel. Extremely friendly staff, very clean just couldn't cope with the size of the room far too small and started to feel a little clostrophobic after a while.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Work in brum, decided to stay in brum to watch show at the nia. Perfect location, safe location, parking available on the street outside, which wasn't limited when arriving at 5.30pm £2.00 till 7.30pm then free till 8am, there is a Britannia multi story carpark opposite but looked expensive. Rooms are brill, small but beautifully formed. Excellent, comfy bed, very clean with a shower better than most hotels. The bathroom door is glass, so unless you are close to your travel companion you should consider this when booking. The hotel is very quiet, the rooms are very well sound insulated and the lack of a window really wasn't an issue for one night. If you can get this on a good rate then perfect, like I say different, but good!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosebud1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The 'hotel' is clean and tidy, and staff were polite enough. The rooms are small as described, but workable.
If you are out for the night then it probably wouldn't concern you that none of the rooms tv's appear to work, and neither does the wifi, even the staff appear to know this as they said they would see if the tv's were working in any of the spare rooms (apparently not!).
Aside from this, the bed was ok, and the bathroom was perfectly fine, although the thin bedroom walls allow you to hear more than you may sometimes wish!
Breakfast the following morning was pretty poor, when we walked in it seemed an effort for the staff member to interrupt her own breakfast to serve us, and to be honest I almost wish she hadn't as I'm sure I could have had better from the local McDonald's!
I would'nt not stay again, but every other hotel would have to be full within a 20min taxi ride!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nailertheballoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great Location, 5 Minutes walk to local shopping amenities, and a few minutes to the bar /restaurant areas.

Rooms are cosy, with a gigantic plasma tv. Nice lighting options to choose from. Bathroom is nice, powerful and warm showers.

However it is VERY cramped, the area to walk was enough to stand 2 small luggage bags only, so it is VERY small.

Good for a one night trip, not for more than that.

Also was disappointed to have to pay £13 on top for private parking.

the hotel should have their own car park, or discount for the brittania car park!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Did not know what to expect from this place. Quite a new concept and reasonably cheap.
I was very pleasantly surprised. It is very trendy in a classy way. Nice spacious reception with several seating areas.
Very fast and friendly check in. the rooms are cabin style with a bed against the wall and a really big plasme TV on the wall. There is a small dressing table and tea and coffee making facilities.

The bathroom is more than adequately spacious as it is a wet room with the toliet in the same vicinity. Soap and shampoo is provided as are towels which surprised me due to the cost, £38. This is very city centre so the cost is unbeliveably cheap. there is great air con too so you can have it cool if that is your preference as it is mine.

To compensate for the compact rooms, there are further seating areas on the upper landing which looks over a balcomy down to the reception and a handy vending machine.

The NiteNite was attached to a Bar called Saint Beni which was friendly and did breakfast. It did all you can eat english breakfastfor £6.50 or a continental for £4.50 which suited me being a vegetarian.

Can't wait for these guys to expand out over the country!

I would highly recommend this place

Room Tip: They are all cabin style. Please note - they have no windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#34 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#31 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#12 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Property: Nitenite Birmingham
Address: 18 Holliday Street | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nitenite Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing