We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,349)
Filter reviews
2,349 results
Traveler rating
502
877
529
226
215
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
877
529
226
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gay village triple room shower and toilet what it says on the tin rooms are basic new street station minute walk continental breakfast birmingham centre short stay bed was comfortable would stay again car parking good nights sleep stayed here for one night bull ring tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
1,601 - 1,606 of 2,349 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul U, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Well I don't know where to start!!! But here goes. On arriving at the hotel I was alittle worried on the area it was in, seemed a strange Place to even have a hotel. But I met up with the other 11 people in our party and checked in. When we were told we were on the 4th floor and the lifts were out of order that was the first downfall. It was one of the hottest days of the year so far so lugging our suitcases up 4 flights of stairs in a very hot stuffy hotel was awful. We got to our rooms and on a plus note they were air conditioned!! But very small we had 3 people in each room of our 4 rooms but only 1 towel per room!! Oh and 1 flat pillow per person. The toilet was sooo small and the door didn't shut properly or lock this was in all rooms!!! The shower door was into the room and when showering the rest of your friends could see you in all your glory!!! There were no tea & coffee making facilities and as for plug sockets there were 2 which were placed as far away from a mirror as possible. Anyway we got ready for our night out and on leaving our rooms there were gangs of girls and lads noisily getting ready with stereos playing and drinks spilt all in the corridor!! On arriving back around 12 tired and ready for bed we trekked up the stairs and off to sleep we went! At 4am we were all woke by the gangs of very young people which seemed to be partying on the hallway!!! Lots of swearing and aggression was going on and banging on all the bedroom doors as well as racing each other down the corridors!! This shouting and screaming and awful noise went on till 6am when they all went to bed. It wasn't nice and relaxing and u wouldn't stay here again even if someone paid me to stay!!! Only plus side was cheap parking, comfy mattress and air conditioning. Everything else was awful!!!! Stay away from this hostel!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul U, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Kind regards, Paul Upton | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Some budget hotels charge a low price but manage to still give you all the same facilities as other more expensive hotels.

In this case all it lacked was a kettle and tea/coffee in the room. This is a fairly important thing for me. Other budget hotels manage to provide this, so should Ibis budget.

Otherwise it was great. It's very close (5-10 mins walking distance) to Birmingham new street station and the town hall. The room was compact but clean and had a shower, toilet and TV. The bed was also comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul U, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the ibis budget, Birmingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the provision of tea & coffee making facilities, which I will forward to our development team for future consideration. Kind regards, Paul Upton | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul U, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul U, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews