We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Nearby Hotels
$88
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$88
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,204)
Filter reviews
2,204 results
Traveler rating
477
830
489
206
202
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
830
489
206
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centregay villagetriple roomshower and toiletwhat it says on the tinrooms are basicminute walknew street stationcontinental breakfastreception areashort staywould stay againcar parkinggood nights sleepbull ringstayed here for one nighttea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
1,536 - 1,541 of 2,204 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Cheap, clean and functional room in Birmingham. Good if you're on a budget and travelling with friends.

Rooms are small but have everything you need if you're just looking for somewhere to put your head for the night.

One down side regarding access is you either have to cross a busy road to get to the hotel or walk through a dimly lit underpass which can be intimidating late at night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MikeMac778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul U, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Check in was fast and quick. Bar area and lots of seating. Lift wasn't in order but we where placed on floor 1 so no issue at all.
Room has everything you need - double bed (not the thickest but totally manageable in my opinion), plasma TV with full freeview, power shower with plenty of hot water, sink and a good mirror and little toilet! Also a few hangers to hang the essentials!
For £27 for the 2 of us and only a 5 min walk to all of Birmingham Gay village it was the perfect location! We actually had this hotel to see P!nk at the LG Arena but she cancelled her show last minute! Shops are a 10 min walk away.
Would stay here again (when P!nk reshedules her show!)
If you want 5* and/or a kettle in your room then don't book Ibis Budget, or don't expect a budget hotel to be 5* - thanks Ibis, see you soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteHorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul U, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit . I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Arrived Friday morning and was informed we could book in at 12 ,Wow that was brilliant to begin with .Returned to book in ad thge staff were absolutley brilliant ,friendly and helpful and made you feel good.I cannot remember the receptionist name but she was a star but then all of them were very helpful.Later that day I realised I required 2 extra pillows and went down to ask and were given them with no waiting to hand.The room was clean ,tidy and warm and yet again basic but good.Why have the frills if ya just using it as a base.I recomend this hotel as it is central mainly andalthogh groups in at times it is good and safe even door staff on at night to ensure that ,and that Is a good thing .Did not eat there but it looks reasonable .Yet again another positive feedback .Great staff and place.I recomend you take a travel kettle for yourself and cofee tea for your room ... None provided but that is not a bad point to be given,Always do your homework

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul U, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it is always pleasing to read that my team have made your stay enjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

No frills but welcoming, clean and comfortable. The beds ensured a good night's sleep despite the noise from the vibrant night life. Very convenient really and at the price could not fault it. Efficient reception and modern clean public areas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul U, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

6 of us staid here on business and I have to say that whilst I would not stay here for a special occasion it was perfectly fine for getting your head down for the night and having a central location. The room was clean and once you got used to the lack of carpet it was reasonably comfortable. The bed did remind me of a futon in that it was very low to the floor and the matress was a little hard.
However at £27 a night it is perfectly fine. The car park was reasonable at only £4 for the night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzy1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul U, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews