We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Conference Park from venuebirmingham
Ranked #81 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter for the university open day! Surprisingly good, clean, comfy bed, shower gel lots of towels and a hairdryer and iron! After watching a little telly on the flat screen we slept like logs and and had a wonderful buffet style breakfast, warm plates and lots of choice! staff friendly and I would recommend this hotel (had a little trouble finding it as it was late and we walked from the station so if I go again in the dark I would get a cab)

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank loriClacton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brumguvnor, Web marketing manager at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
That's a very good point about the entrance not being too easy to find: we do our best with the signs, but we are not actually allowed to put up the huge signs we would prefer - what with being a part of the University and everything...

I have done my best with the location part of our website and added a Google StreetView from it - but these often don't work on mobile devices!

I think though that we could make it a bit more obvious that if walk from the station - be it New Street or University - then we would advise you to get a taxi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    64
    56
    22
    14
See reviews for
28
32
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Whilst the building is a bit dated and the furniture could use a steam clean, our stay was very good. The staff at the reception were incredibly friendly. The breakfast was buffet style (free) and had a lot of variety which was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brumguvnor, Public Relations Manager at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Steam clean the furniture you say? - that's a really good idea; I shall mention it to the manager and see if we can book it in as soon as; thanks for the suggestion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Rooms are basic and dated but clean. Tea and coffee making facilities, bottle of water and TV provided in room.

Great location for the university, five minutes walk and there is on-site parking.

Breakfast is a decent buffet affair.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms near the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bxc048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for two night in September, as daughter was starting university, room was pleasant and comfortable , Lucas house was a lovely quiet location, reception very helpful as I had a late flight on last day and they let me stay later in room, check out was at ten that is a bit early but was able to stay to twelve,good place to stay if you need to be in edgebaston.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I am a student at the university and this was a great located stay a 5 minute drive from the university. The hotel was lovely and the cost was very reasonable. The breakfast was very nice too. Staff were very helpful.
100% recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS12334567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked my room at Peter Scott House as I was presenting at a conference the day after. It was clean, well-equipped and comfortable, perfect as an affordable option for a postgraduate student. Staff were friendly, wifi was easy to use and the breakfast was good, with varied options and a buffet selection. I would stay here again for a University event.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yclepit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised, cannot fault this venue..had a lovely stay. Was a bit, anxious on arrival as just looks like a student block but once you step inside the foyer..it was lovely. Receptionist was very welcoming and we were advised on breakfast times and given our wifi code. The room was a perfect size, nice and clean, no complaints. The biggest bonus, was the amazing breakfast in the morning, full english plus breakfast cereals, yoghurts, cossiants etc..all included in the room price. Came away, well rested and well fed...thankyou

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manfudge3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brumguvnor, Web marketing manager at The Conference Park from venuebirmingham, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for the great review - I shall let the manager know! - and yes; the exterior of the building is one thing we really should update but is very difficult to actually accomplish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Edgbaston
The Edgbaston
The Edgbaston
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#12 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#35 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Conference Park from venuebirmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conference Park from venuebirmingham

Property: The Conference Park from venuebirmingham
Address: 48 Edgbaston Park Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B15 2RA, England (Formerly University of Birmingham Conference Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Conference Park from venuebirmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a meeting, conference, exhibition and wedding venue at the University of Birmingham. We are only 3 miles from Birmingham City Centre, but our conference park is set amongst green parklands, just off the University of Birmingham campus. We have hosted the 2010 General Election leaders debate and the BBC Antiques Roadshow; we can offer full catering, hotel accommodation and bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Conference Park from venuebirmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Conference Park From Venuebirmingham Hotel Birmingham
University Birmingham Conference Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing