We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great value for money. Good location (easy to get to Sea Life, Cadbury World, Warwick Castle on our way home; and situated on a site with restaurants, supermarket, petrol station, bowling, cinema, bingo, and a great cheap softplay area in the restaurant next door). V friendly and thoughtful staff. Spotless modern rooms. Only criticism is they rooms can be a little warm but all rooms have efficient fans. Free parking (lots). 30 min free Wi-Fi a day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSegalFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    152
    68
    33
    20
See reviews for
239
121
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel in between visiting friends in Northfield and Rugeley. I'm a big fan of Premier Inns and this one matched the chain's usual high standards: clean, functional room and switched-on staff. It was a warm day and when I got to my room it was nice to find that the window had been left open and a fan was already on. Given that I'd only paid £29 under a special Sunday-night offer, I couldn't really have asked for more.

The hotel is a short drive from the M5 (from a turn-off between the junctions for the M42 and M6) and is also close to a range of Birmingham attractions, including Cadbury World. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel are a range of entertainment and eating places, including a cinema and a Frankie & Benny's. Parking is plentiful.

The hotel is next door to a Brewers Fayre pub, where breakfast is served with the usual Premier Inn efficiency and value for money. If anything, the member of staff who served me was a little over-zealous - as a 50-year-old man, I don't really need someone coming up to me during my breakfast and making suggestions for what I could have next. However, better an over-zealous employee than a couldn't-care-less one!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pawprint2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed hear for one night. Had what we needed, comfy bed, clean bathroom, quiet location and a good nights sleep. Not for from Cadbury world. The WiFi didn't work but the staff helped me contact the WiFi provider via their phone and the problem was sorted very quickly. As with all Premier Inn's it provides what it says in the advert.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Forder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

have been using premier inns now all over england & after sampling all the 'regular' eateries that are attached to them - incl this rubery hotel - we can say the following :
a) brewers fayre = excellent variety with theme nites & the best value
b) beefeaters = 2nd best only because no variety
c) chef & brewer = individual menus which can be brilliant (st neots) but on other occasions/locations very average
c) fayre & square & table table = joint worst & by a long way short of a) or b) or c) - avoid !

Room Tip: get a powerful fan given to keep you cool in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent staff, good location - who would have thought there was so much to do in Birmingham. Nice location on the outskirts of the city, plenty of lovely pubs/restaurants near-by, also cinema, bowling alley and amusement arcade.



  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Well for £29 for 2adults and 2 children is super value.
Room was warm,clean and nice and roomy.
We asked for a few more condiments which were provided no problem!
Bed comfy!
Plenty of things to pass the time with over the road to the premier inn,also places to eat too.
A cinema is close by too.
We didn't take up the breakfast offer but did look scrumptious.
We stayed here after visiting cadburys world and then used it as a stop over to then go to sealife the next day!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martymcfly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

It's not the easiest place to find, it's nestled off the main road tucked away behind morrisons. It's next to a cinema, supermarkets and eateries.

Inside the staff are friendly, the rooms are well typical premier inn rooms. Clean and functional. The room was a tad warm, a table fan was supplied, but it was a tad warm. The bed was comfortable and can have no complaints.

The breakfast supplied by the on site resteraunt at a cost of £8.25 is not worth it. You can order a cooked breakfast of your choice, but we ordered waited for ages; the wrong one was brought, then when it was corrected it came cold! Franky and Bennys is over the road go there !

Hotel itself no complaints for my money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyncheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Westmead Hotel
#45 of 118 in Birmingham
619 reviews
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Hillscourt
#1 of 1 in Rednal
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Address: Great Park Ashbrook Drive | Parkway, Birmingham B45 9FP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Birmingham South Rubery is definately the hotel to come to if your in need for some family fun! We are located on the Great Park which consists of our Brewers Fayre which is equipt with a Playzone for the kids. There is also a Cinema on the complex and a bolling alley with an additional arcade for great fun! There is also an additional 2 Resturaunts, not to mention we are only a 15 minute drive away from Cadbury world! Directions: Exit the M5 J4, follow the A38 to Birmingham. Turn left at traffic lights before Morrisons signposted Great Park. Turn right at roundabout. Turn right at next roundabout, the hotel is on the right. Next to the Great Park Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing