We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Ranked #47 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Tours, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good deal”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed two nights here for a bargain rate of £29 per night. This was extremely good value - with 30 mins free wi-fi included. A relaxing, comfortable stay - convenient for motorways, town centre and various activities.
Would certainly stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leatherjacket48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    169
    80
    36
    22
See reviews for
273
134
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Friendly reception check in and help me with a map !

Rooms clean and good

Floorboards felt like they were broken and made a lot of noise

Bathroom had a strange smell to it


Breakfast was good but 5 minutes wait for seating - not acceptable

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRSGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A very comfortable modern, clean welcoming hotel and room.
Food was above average and well presented and apparently well prepared.
The coffee machine at breakfast produced good coffee, but overfilled the cups
Bed and pillows comfortable

Room Tip: Top floor rooms, and rooms away from fire doors would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnboy_master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Have never stayed in a Premier Inn however this Inn was in a perfect location for where I needed to be so decided to give it a go and got a bargain rate of £29.00. Was pleasantly suprised with the room, very clean and well maintained. Couldnt get over the lady on reception much more professional and friendly than some Ive encountered at some well know 4 star hotels in Bham. Pub next door looked a little dodgy and having security guards on the door seemd a little concerning but couldnt fault the premier inn will certainly consider staying at them in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clara777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We arrived Saturday afternoon - check in went smoothly. Room was a little cold when we arrived but we adjusted the thermostat and it soon warmed up. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Plenty of pillows, towels and extra blankets. Over all a very good stay but I feel I would like to mention the night reception and security staff. When we came back to the hotel after our evening out the two guys in reception were really great. Breakfast was good value - fresh, hot food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teena2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The place generally is ok but i become worried when there are security guards at the entrance.I've stayed here many times and tend to find the the staff very helpful and polite but if you get a room close to the road the noise is annoying. The food in the pub is ok with a themed night. Wednesday is Mexican night. Not bad for about £6 . bit it is absent of flavour. Overall ok but could be better.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Spent the night here with my boyfriend in october it cost us £79 which is a tad steep!
The food is over priced in the pub next door and I waited near enough 20 minutes to get served as there was literally two people running the place.
The woman on reception was so helpful and welcoming. The rooms are nice and big with freeview tv and tea and coffee making facilities, the beds are comfy and even come with extra pillows. The shower was quite powerful aswell at other premier inns ive stayed at its been like a tap dripping on my head!
We was on the ground floor by the car park and it was surprisingly quiet. There are loads of things surrounding the hotel like bowling, cinema etc so theres alot to do.
I would defo stay here again but defo book in advance to get it cheaper!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekbekxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Hillscourt
#1 of 1 in Rednal
91 reviews
Westmead Hotel
#46 of 117 in Birmingham
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Address: Great Park Ashbrook Drive | Parkway, Birmingham B45 9FP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Birmingham South Rubery is definately the hotel to come to if your in need for some family fun! We are located on the Great Park which consists of our Brewers Fayre which is equipt with a Playzone for the kids. There is also a Cinema on the complex and a bolling alley with an additional arcade for great fun! There is also an additional 2 Resturaunts, not to mention we are only a 15 minute drive away from Cadbury world! Directions: Exit the M5 J4, follow the A38 to Birmingham. Turn left at traffic lights before Morrisons signposted Great Park. Turn right at roundabout. Turn right at next roundabout, the hotel is on the right. Next to the Great Park Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing