We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$100
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$94
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$158
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,250)
Filter reviews
2,250 results
Traveler rating
872
706
396
167
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
706
396
167
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealthyme restaurantcar parkbirmingham necgood nights sleepgenting arenasat navbusy hotelall you can eatrestaurant staffroom was spotlessan early flightfamily roomfollowing morningbudget hotelovernight staynight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
2,185 - 2,190 of 2,250 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Beautiful looking hotel, looks great when you walk in and are greeted by a warm smile and a cosy feel. Check-in was quick and easy, room was close by and I really liked the view. We were on the top floor and the room felt really cosy with the eaves, although my boyfriend and I both hit our heads on them while walking around the room. There was a portable heater in the room, which left the room lovely and warm, but I was a little unhappy to wake up in a sauna in the middle of the night, I know most Premier Inns have heaters on a thermostat. The shower was amazing! And after a slightly heavy night in the very welcoming bar, the shower worked a treat for getting rid of my headache before a days shopping in Birmingham. It is about a 15 minute walk to the main part of the NEC and they let you leave your car at the hotel free of charge. The restaurant seems very well ran and the Premier breakfast was an extremely well-stocked 'all you can eat'. Will definitely stay here again, was very impressed with the cosy feeling of this hotel considering it's the second biggest in the company!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYork119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2010

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and helpful team members met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Visited the Premier inn nec with a work colleague for an overnighter. Arrival was fine and automated check in. Room was fair, but tiles falling off the bathroom wall, near the floor but still loose. (room 142) Usual facilities in room, everything worked, beds comfy, although pillows were niether here nor there, one was too soft, the other too hard. shower very good.
We visited the restraunt, where prices were reasonable, ordered food, bar was busy and had to wait ages for a pint, so ordered drinks from table, still took 20 minutes to get a pint!
When it came to settling the bill there was a problem, two meals and four pints, over £50!!!! Challenged the bill, and were told we had had three meals and extra beer. When the bill was finally adjusted it came to £34 between the two of us.
Wether this was a genuine mistake or trying to put a make off without payment meal on our business account I dont know, but check you restraunt bill, it could be more than you bargained for.

Food was fair for the money, breakfast is all you can eat, good selection of cereals toast and a cracking non greasy fry up.

All in all, not a bad hotel, but watch what you are spending!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanIngamells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with my 2 children and yet again we had a great stay here. The rooms are large, fresh and clean, beds are very comfortable, there is air con in your room, lovely bathroom and the hotel is in a quiet location. Tremendous value as I only paid £29 per night, with an additional £7.95 per day for us to eat a fantastic breakfast every morning, the choices there are superb and the food is served fresh and hot.

We ate in the restaurant on 2 evenings and yet again the food was of a very high standard, very enjoyable and reasonably priced. The one thing I would comment about was the price of soft drinks at the bar £2.69 for an orange juice and lemonade, far too expensive!!!.

However, we will be visiting the Premier Inn again in the future as it is tremendous value for money, great location for the purpose of our visit and a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelinspector48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I stayed in this hotel mid July, and cost just £29 for the night. It is a typical premier inn, with the usual comfortable decor, and high levels of cleanliness. Very comfortable beds, with air con in each room which is nice.
There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, which was very nice dinner, and good breakfast for a little extra.
This hotel is very close the the airport and NEC, but if you dont have a car then it can be a bit isolated, in that its quite a walk to the airport when you have bags to carry etc, and would reccommend a taxi if you havnt got parking arranged.
Not the quietest hotel I have stayed at, but thats what you come to expect with an airport hotel, with people leaving for early flights.
All in all would reccommend for business travelers on the way to the airport only.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam_king86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Stopped off here on our way to Bath. Its my first premier inn, easy to find and plenty of parking.
The room was huge, with a massive bed which was super comfortable. TV, air con in room.. Good bathroom with shower so powerful it leaves you feeling so refreshed in the morning.
I didn't go for the breakfast, about £7.50 all you can eat, and under 16's eat free!
Would defiantly stay at one of these again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lordy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews