We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24 July 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Ranked #41 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“24 July 2014”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stay here about once a month as my company have an account. The rooms are always clean and tidy if basic as with all Prem Inns, however the restaurant at the NEC Prem Inn is becoming increasing poor. Tonight I waited 45 mins for a bar meal, it was cold, the wrong order and poor, the staff are unable to do anything about this other than apologise. The place is not busy tonight
Last month a table of 8 of us waited an hour for starters and then another hour for mains
DO NOT USE THE RESTAURANT

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grantmike1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    606
    335
    150
    92
See reviews for
395
585
82
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aldershot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I usually have high expectations of Premier Inn, I stay with them around 3 times a year (I even used them for my wedding night a few years back) but I found this offering mediocre.

Cleanliness of the bedroom could have been better.
Bar / Reception staff were great, breakfast staff were more interested in each other.
Meeting facilities were okay, but nothing special.

The nearest shops we found though were about 6 minutes drive away so about half an hour+ walk; something we had to do as there was no nicotine or newspapers available at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWhitters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

excellent service thew rooms are clean and comfortable ,the towels in the bathroom are clean white and soft i always try to book premier inns where ever we travel.the breakfasts are not greasy and plenty of choice


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Birmingham Nec/ Airport Premier Inn.
It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be passed onto the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

i stayed here with work and i felt really looked after. the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was perfect. The room was massive with a huge comfy bed and was cleaned daily and my coffee filled. Couldnt ask for more haha x

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supernatural-Bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments following your recent stay here at Birmingham Nec/Airport Premier Inn. I will pass on your comments to the team who will very much appreciate your kind feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Make sure that you choose your room carefully.
A lot of people who stay at this hotel get up at about 04:00 in order to catch early flights from the nearby airport.
Make sure (if you can) that you do not have some selfish sod crashing around above you as your "Good Night Guarantee" becomes worthless !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

So this is the 4th Premier Inn I have stayed at. The room was pretty decent in size. But I really felt that the TV was just way too small. The location is nice and there is a 6GBP charge on parking. Premier Inn's breakfast has to be one of the best I have had. Somehow, I don't know whether its a placebo affect of what, but their Beds are really nice! For the money you pay, you can't get a better hotel than this. The reception was helpful and called a cab to the Birmingham Airport. Would have given 5 stars, but for the TV(Other Prem's have bigger LCD's).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Birmingham Nec/ Airport Premier Inn.
It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

brilliant quick stop hotel , my bed wasnt comfy but hotel resolved situation for us , the good night guarentee was true to its word, full refund no quible and polite staff. i would go again, but i would check the mattress topper is on before strippng for bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nichola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I 'm sorry to hear you had you had problems with your bed, however i was pleased to hear this was resolved for you by the team.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed our central team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
1,772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#42 of 117 in Birmingham
1,010 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#25 of 117 in Birmingham
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing