We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel 5 plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only one night the check in was very easy and fast, the staff are all very professional and caring. The room fabulous with every thing you want. We booked the meal deal and got value for money. This is Premier Inn standards.
Well done to the team.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on your recent stay with us.

I am so pleased to read that you had an "excellent" stay and that the team looked after you very well.

We hope to welcome you back to the Premier Inn NEC in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,655 - 1,661 of 2,104 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Sorry for the late review. We stayed here in November 2012 while attending The Good Food Show at the NEC. Check in was a breeze and the room was very clean. We took the "meal deal" which was a three course evening meal and breakfast. The evening meal was very nice, similar to pub grub but still very nice. The waiting staff were really nice and even though our male server was training a lady up they were both so nice and helpful. The breakfast was a bit of a free for all but it was very busy so no fault of the hotel. The bed was amazing!!! So comfy. Overall a very nice stay, so much so we have booked again for The Good Food Show in June - I for one can't wait. Well done to all the staff a true credit to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review on your recent stay at the Premier Inn NEC

I am very happy to hear you had a "brilliant" stay with us and that you found all our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in June.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip and wish I hadn't bothered. It was full of caravan exhibitors and visitors to the NEC caravan exhibition!!!! The restaurant was fully booked with these people and I could only get food if I waited in the bar and carried it up to my room on a tray myself!!

I cancelled my breakfast before I even tried to get in as it was chaos.

Overall a busy hotel that did not take care of its own guests over wanderers from the caravans. Won't bother again. Really disappointed as have been really impressed with all other Premier Inns I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taylinYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us.

I was glad to read that you found our location, rooms and cleanliness to be very good. I was however disappointed to read about your issues regarding the restaurant. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations.

Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

After a long day plodding round the NEC, this hotel was a gem. We were delighted with the level of comfort and service that we received, [articularly for the price we paid. The staff were brilliant, what a great team. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.



  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msox106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review!

At the Premier Inn NEC we aim for high standards and good value for money and I am pleased that we met your expectations. I will ensure that your lovely comments are passed on to the team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Having booked this hotel one day in advance before staying, we can say that we were happy to stay there - price was a bit high, from our point of view, but affordable. £119 per night / room (without breakfast). The breakfast costs £8.25, dinner - £12.50 for two course meal etc.

The only downside is internet access - only 30 minutes per day is free, then £3 for the rest of the day.

However, it did not bother us because we were exhibiting at the MODA UK at the NEC, where internet is free during all day. Moreover, we found that this hotel could be described as the nearest one to the NEC (we would even say that it almost located at the same territory as the NEC). So, location is the main advantage of this hotel.

Overall, we would recommend this hotel for business purpose.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam_Lisa_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one and that you found our location ideal for your business needs at the NEC.

Once again, thank you for your review, we do hope to welcome you back to the Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

we booked for an nec show 2 months in advance and got the room for WAIT FOR IT £19
incredible i booked on 27 dec for feb 16th one night
thinking that if the weather was bad didnt matter losing the money we had room 336 you could have heard a pin drop so quiet and it was nice not to be continually moaning like i usually am when i stay at a Hilton !
food was excellent we went for the meal deal a bargain fast efficient service and food hot
only moan was restuarant had an abundance of over excited women that had too much wine
i am female so i dont regard that as a sexist comment but all in all it did seem very very noisy
still that is no fault of premier inn
this was our first stay at a premier and i am not sure if this one is the exception in standards
i would certainly return for another £19"s worth of excellent sleep as much hot water and heat and free half hrs wifi money well spent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Room Tip: top floor seems very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephinelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review!

We're so happy that you found us to be of such great value and that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn NEC soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel whilst exhibiting at the Jewellery Show @ the NEC.Obviously the hotel company thinks these are good times for jewellers & elevated the price up to £150 per night.The staff were friendly & helpful, until when asked if my meal was ok,I mentioned that the meat was delicious but the vegetables were inedible & was told that, yes, a lot of other people had also complained!!
The heating was erratic & so was the shower temperature.Lighting too poor to work or read by.
Could not access the free wifi.
The bed was comfortable & room was clean.Meals generally ok.
Overall this is a budget hotel charging luxury hotel rates, which it most certainly is not.

Room Tip: Don't stay there when a major Show is on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opalqueen564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on this website.

I was glad to read that you found your room comfortable, clean and our staff to be friendly and helpful, your great feedback has been shared with the team.

I was however, disappointed to read that you found the rest of your stay not as you had expected. Your comments regarding the restaurant and some asects of your room have also been taken on board.

We really do hope to welcome you back to the Premier Inn NEC in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#32 of 118 in Birmingham
1,944 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.8 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
1,229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $59 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing