We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for airport and NEC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Cambridge
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Convenient for airport and NEC”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed for one night at the start of January as a base for the airport. The room was spacious and clean and the staff were friendly. Food in the restaurant was good value for money and the breakfast buffet had a good selection.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FraCalabrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review.

I am glad you found our hotel to be clean, spacious and convenient for your travel needs. I am also very pleased that you enjoyed the value, service and selection in our restaurant.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    587
    326
    146
    91
See reviews for
386
563
78
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

When staying at the NEC don't eat in the restaurant, its too small under staffed and not very good. Plus the manager is pompous and always right! even when things are wrong and believe me there is lots wrong in this area of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandissilio, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here for a few night while working at the NEC Autosport show. Good clean room, great buffet breakfast. The food in the restaurant good value and ideal for all tastes, service was attentive and quick. Prices OK for the show week.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pw_landissilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review!

I was glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and the service to be quick and attentive. I will be sharing your feedback with all our teams, who no doubt will be delighted!

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Comfortable, cozy room with all that you need for an overnight stay. I always stay at Premier Inn before an early flight and whether you stay at Heathrow or NEC you can be sure of the same high standard of accomodation. If you take advantage of early bookings etc, the price is superb.
The only irritation was the rip off taxi who picked me up at 05.15 am on the 7th January. The hotel had told me the fare was £7 to the airport ( a 5 minute journey) but the asian taxi driver, who was booked by the hotel, demanded £10. I suggest the hotel change taxi company. Other than that a perfect stay. Stayed in room 270.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaltaKizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Premier Inn NEC and found your accommodation to be of a high standard and of excellent value.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

For a one night transit stay this was just the job. Reception staff were available late and early, friendly and helpful. Room large, clean and welcoming, as was the bathroom with an excellent shower. Even a coffee maker. For many travellers a shuttle would be very useful since the hotel is two miles from the airport

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyBirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the fantastic review you left regarding your stay at Birmingham NEC Premier Inn.

It is always fantastic to get feedback about how well my team is doing at providing an excellent and attentive service.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Really impressed with this hotel. Check in procedure was simple and quick - all by machine. Even the keys were dispensed from the machine. Room was spacious, looked brand new, and very comfortable. Staff were efficient and well trained. Meal in the restaurant was excellent. Waitress (Paula) was very attentive and pleasant. Breakfast was of a high standard. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect 5 stars' review. Our team really do pride themselves in offering excellent service in a relaxed environment.

I will also pass on your comments about how delicious and varied breakfast and dinner was to my kitchen team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

What an amazing hotel! The room was spacious and superb. The staff on check in upon arrival were very helpful and went out of their way to offer assistance. The bar and restaurant was friendly and I could not fault the rump steak meal which was competitive in price. The room only cost £19 for the night and I will not hesitate to stay again. Top marks in every category!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evanses12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

It is always pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review. I’m glad that you had such an excellent stay with us and that the staff were friendly and helpful.

I'd been particularly drawn to your comment regarding breakfast and bar service, which our team will be delighted with.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing